Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£35.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2013
Most people buy the Norton anthology for Academic purposes, rather than by choice. If this is the case, then I reccommend this version of volume 2, split into three sections if you only require one of two texts at a time. If you require many, you might as well but the bigger one, the advantages of this one being you only have to lug one smaller book around. If you needed three texts each in a different book, then you'd have to carry all three (which is heavier and larger than the whole normal anthology). Get it second hand if you can, and an earlier edition also if you can, it will end up much cheaper that way.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
These books are essential for anyone studying literature and I had been unable to source them elsewhere and were in impeccable condition and at a very good price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Needed this for my BA in English Literature. Originally wanted 2 Volumes but tje version divided into 6 books was the only one available. Now think it was a good idea as the complete anthology is very heavy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Bought this for a creative writing course I was doing, and when the course finished, I kept it because it was so interesting to have all these authors collected in one place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Great value for money, considering how much content is in them. However, the thin pages are a pain as you have to be so careful with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Interesting and useful - brilliant for all Lit students or anyone with a genuine interest in novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Bought this for uni. Well packaged. They do the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Arrived in good time, satisfied with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
University textbook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Great thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.