Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and easy to understand, 11 Jun 2013
By 
M. Conway (Newcastle, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga for Osteoporosis: The Complete Guide (Paperback)
As a yoga teacher in my 60's and recently diagnosed with osteopenia (as a result of earlier medical problems) I bought this book which I have found to be full of informative and useful information. It is easy to understand, describes the structure of bones, understanding DEXA scores etc. It provides guidance for the safe practice of yoga and I wish that I had bought this book before others I have as I would not have felt the need for another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for everyone with osteoporosis, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga for Osteoporosis: The Complete Guide (Paperback)
This is full of good sound advice and information for any unfortunate osteoporosis sufferer. Not the easiest description of exercises to follow however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and follow the yoga adaptions., 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga for Osteoporosis: The Complete Guide (Paperback)
I like this books layout and explanation of research . The poses and suggestions to adapting the poses are easy to follow and I appreciate the notes on pitfalls to be aware of. Having felt very vulnerable after the diagnosis of Osteoporosis it is heartening to read such a book by people who do yoga and understand the needs of people such as myself who still wish to continue their own practice albeit with props and adaptations to postures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Wonderful, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga for Osteoporosis: The Complete Guide (Paperback)
Fantastic! Wonderful! This book (I started with the yoga postures on the webpage) is changing my life.
My body is being healed and transformed with yoga. I do postures everyday and combine this with an
Ayurvedic diet and hill walking. I am much stronger now and more flexible but the book will keep me
going for a long time as there are still some postures that are very challenging and I'll be building up to them.
I'd like to see the next book combine yoga with diet and the wonders of nature (e.g. sesame oil is a wonderful
massage therapy for the bones etc). Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful book, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga for Osteoporosis: The Complete Guide (Paperback)
Some good modified poses here. Nicely presented, good, intelligent instruction, and offers variations to accommodate various health conditions. Gives the formal and English names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga for Osteoporosis: The Complete Guide (Paperback)
Clear easy to follow instructions. Great little book. Amazon delivery was stunning as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga for Osteoporosis: The Complete Guide (Paperback)
Lots of variations in yoga postures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yoga for Osteoporosis: The Complete Guide
Yoga for Osteoporosis: The Complete Guide by Ellen Saltonstall (Paperback - 31 Mar 2010)
£10.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews