Customer Reviews


307 Reviews
5 star:
 (233)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an amazing,breathtaking book
This is my fourth tim reading this book! Yes, it is really interesting! JW has done a good job writing this book. My favourite character would be Destiny as she is a brilliant singer.she lives with her mum and they get along fine until she gets the chance of a lifetime being a television star! I definitely recommend to people who love JW!
Published 12 months ago by Zahida

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Written by an 11 yr old- 3 + 1/2 stars
i first read this book about 2 yrs ago and enjoyed it... i recently read it again and (now having read secrets, clean break & diamond girls) found TOO MANY SIMILARITIES! i <3 jackie and did enjoy the book but if u've read jw's other books u might get frustrated like me! i hope this review helps u
alice ; - D
Published 7 months ago by Mr B J Wells


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an amazing,breathtaking book, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Darlings (Kindle Edition)
This is my fourth tim reading this book! Yes, it is really interesting! JW has done a good job writing this book. My favourite character would be Destiny as she is a brilliant singer.she lives with her mum and they get along fine until she gets the chance of a lifetime being a television star! I definitely recommend to people who love JW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little Darlings, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Darlings (Kindle Edition)
Well, it started off well, the middle was extremely exciting but the end was a bit of a let down. No spoilers though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy Grandaughter, 18 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Little Darlings (Hardcover)
Bought this book for my Grandaughter as an easter present and she loved it, she liked the story line and could not wait to start reading, its now almost finished and she said its one of the best Jaqueline Wilson book ever !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd book for little Darlings?, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: Little Darlings (Kindle Edition)
I loved the book. you'd think a celebrity's child's life would be perfect but it's not! I think Jackie Wilson should write another book about the polar oppisite "sisters" to see if Destiny goes to live with sunset or about the tv show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little darlings, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Darlings (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book as it based on to long lost sisters that met at their d=famous dad's movie premiere.Both live in the real world of their situations and I would recommend this to any girl aged around 9-12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!, 1 Sep 2014
By 
OEJ - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Darlings (Kindle Edition)
Destiny and Sunset are two very different girls living very different lives.
Surviving in a small flat with little money, Destiny and her mother have to make do with a scarce amount of food. Even so, they live happily on their own together and share their very special secret.
On the other hand, Sunset lives in luxury, with her famous rock star father, ex-model mother, adorable much-loved little sister Sweetie, and little pre-school brother Ace. They are a classic celebrity family, who are nearly always featured in magazines. Despite all the treats and gifts and fashionable clothes Sunset is supplied with, she does not live as happily as Destiny, and longs to just fit in.
The two girls create a wonderful friendship... after finding out that they are related...!

This is one of my favourite books by Jacqueline Wilson and I would recommend it to those who like to get stuck into a GOOD book about true life. Moving, easy to relate to, funny at times - it's just splendid!
A must read for Jacky fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Darlings (Kindle Edition)
It was ace!left me on a cliff hanger. By the way is there a second book I am dying to find out!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To good to stop., 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Darlings (Kindle Edition)
As soon as I started reading I couldn't let go one night I read till midnight and still then I wanted to carry on reading!This book is an excellent cliff hanger ,I just couldn't stop reading ; it was just too good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little darlings, 4 Oct 2013
By 
Dr. K. J. Brennan "kjbrennan" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Darlings (Kindle Edition)
The Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved this nerve wracking book with surprises in every page Jacqueline Wilson, that was the best book you have wrote!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) ; ) ;-) :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Darlings, 21 Aug 2013
By 
L. Hyde "chummymummy" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Darlings (Kindle Edition)
This book honestly made me speechless, i could put the book down but when i was reading i couldnt draw my self away. The story of the two girls, and what happens between them is some of the best work by Jaqueline Wilson i would deffinately recommend this book to my friends, i am 13 and this book had good enough grammer and an interesting enough story line or me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Darlings
Little Darlings by Jacqueline Wilson (Hardcover - 4 Mar 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews