Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars227
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2013
It was a really good book but the ending could of been better. It was like Jacky had to go to Sainsbury's just as she was finishing the book and she had to write it super quick so she cut loads out! I really liked it but was quite disappointed with that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
I thought this book was fantastic and heartbreaking at times. I could really feel the touch between floss and Susan and would recommend this book to all readers that like; funny heartfilled books especially ones with a brilliant ending....xxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2010
This book is absolutely brilliant, i must have read it at least 10 times! It is one of Jacqueline Wilson's best books and i would recommend it to anyone. It is about a girl called Flora (everyone nicknames her Floss) and her mum broke up with her dad, and her mum now is living with her new boyfriend Steve and their baby son. Steve gets promoted in his job to Australia. Floss wants to go, but wants to stay with her poor dad who lives in a cafe with hardly any customers so he is in danger of being shut down. It is not all sad though! The rest is brilliant and i love reading it!
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Floss is a girl. Her parents are divorced so she spends five days with her mum, stepdad and little brother and then the weekend with her dad running his (bit unpopular) cafe.

But this routine is all messed up when Floss's mum decides to move to Australia. Floss wants to go but also wants to stay with her dad.

At last shes nows what she wants to do, stay with her dad in England. But then disaster strucks again. Floss's dad has to close 'Charlie's Cafe' because he has to borrow money from the bank in order to run it.

What could they do? Read and find out…
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
OMG, what a good book! I love Floss because she's a caring, loving and simply fantabulous who obviously dedicated to her dad. I have to admit, I was a little disappointed that Floss wasn't actually called Candyfloss, but that's just my silly ways so it doesn't count ;)! I like the idea of a chip sandwhich. I wonder what it would taste like.......
Anyway,back to ze book! Tiger sounds a meance. I often feel my Xmas presents (I was doing it the other day) for things. The mum (Karen was it?) should have let the stepdad go on his own to Australia rather than going with him. Note the review title. I always think that the characters in books live in seperate separate worlds, but clearly, they don't!
Thank you for reading my reviee on CANDYFLOSS and have a Merry Christmas!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
This is a touching story about a little girl who has to make a big decision. Floss has to choose between going to Australia with her mum or staying with her dad. I reccomend this book to kids aged 9+. If you like the author Jacqueline Wilson you will love this. A truly brilliant story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
This is by far the best Jacqueline Wilson book ever wrote. It sounds tragic and sad but actually it is quite a happy book. It reminds me of my best friend leaving to live in Australia only she actually moved. Saskia
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
I gave this book 5 stars because it shows so different problems that floss had to face and in between chapters you could try and work them out your self. I also loved the way they drew the start of the chapters. It was almost like a comic strip and it had all the different pictures to represent different parts of the story. I would recommend this book to 10-12 year-olds because you have to be oldernuf to understand the problems that florescent through. But some of the parts of the story show that you will have to be willing to be imaginative and have a young creative mind to read the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Brilliant and heart-warming book it really explains the struggle and hope and loss th ok s little girl has had to cope with as well as being bullied by her ex-best friend who is being so mean and heartless towards her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
This Jacqueline Wilson book is amazing. The story line is excellent with both happy and sad and scary parts. I've always been a strong fan of her and this book is one of her bests. I want her to do a follow on after this to make me know what happens next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.49
£6.94

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.