Customer Reviews


1,576 Reviews
5 star:
 (641)
4 star:
 (233)
3 star:
 (204)
2 star:
 (172)
1 star:
 (326)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


117 of 127 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abridged
Very enjoyable. However it should be noted that this is an abridged version. It dosen't tell you that in the details.
Published on 18 Mar. 2005 by G. Palmer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A rough sketch rather than a masterpiece
I read this book on the recommendation of a couple of friends, where the wife thought it was a good airport novel and the husband loathed it so much he could not bring himself to finish it. I tend to agree with the wife: the Da Vinci code is something that will keep you busy on a plane or a train, particularly if it is a Friday evening flight and you are tired. The book...
Published on 26 Dec. 2004


‹ Previous | 1152 153 154158 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful novel..., 14 Aug. 2006
By 
This is a very interesting novel. I also recommend it to anyone looking for speculative "answers" about Christianity.

You may not agree with everything -- and that's certainly OK.

But take whatever you get from this fictional book and then go research the actual possibilities!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Da Vinci Code, 6 July 2005
By A Customer
This book is so riveting you will not want to put it down. So many great praises already including book of the year award. This simply is the best book of the year and now i cant wait for the movie to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Da Vinci code, 12 July 2005
By 
David Lazzari - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Keeping this short: A good thriller and relatively mindless reading. Reasonable entertainment that on the surface is plausible but please don't go looking for historical facts as they're few & far between.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Holy Grail of books, 9 July 2004
By 
A. Wright "alwrighto" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This is, to coin a phrase, a rollercoaster of a novel. However, it's a rollercoaster with no downs, it's up up up all of the way. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Leanardo Di-Caprio Code, 21 April 2005
By 
Barry White (Torquay-On-Sea) - See all my reviews
Why anyone would want to write a whole book about a second rate actor is lost on me.
I do, however, like the cover of this book - which is why I bought it in the first place.
I've read this novel twice on the tube - both times over fellow passenger's shoulders. It must be an indie classic.
The fact that you can buy it in Tesco's is worrying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mind Blowing, 31 Dec. 2006
By 
The fact that this is the mostly widely talked about, and the best selling book of the last few years goes a long way towards praising this novel. The protagonist is Harvard professor Robert Langdon who Brown introduced to readers in Angels and Demons. Once again Langdon is breaking codes and chasing clues while himself being chased. He is accused of killing the curator of the Louvre who has left a strange message - find Robert Langdon - as he died. Langdon teams up with Sophie Neveu, the deceased's granddaughter and they follow the trail of the Holy Grail via the curator's clues. This is a fast paced thriller that challenges the belief systems of centuries by claiming Mary Magdalene was Christ's lover and the mother of his child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Da Vinci Code, 16 Mar. 2006
I absolutely could not put this book down. I was recommended the title by a friend & was half hearted about the whole Dan Brown saga, I tend not to rely on the hype to encourage me to read a book. The Da Vinci Code was worth that hype. The characters and descriptions are so well executed that I literally had to remind myself that I was reading fiction. I think that the present situation will only strengthen peoples' fascination with this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST THRILLER THE WORLD HAVE EVER SEEN!!!!!, 13 April 2005
This book is FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!! Mr. Brown I would classify you with the best authors in the world (if not the best!). I'm not surprised this story is going to be a film next year, and if the film is exactly like the story it would have a great success. The thing that makes this book magnificent and unmissable is the huge reasearch Dan Brown made (especially about the Holy Grail) and the non stopping action in the story. My friends if you don't read this book you'll be losing a treasure!!!!!!!!!!!! Read it because it is just GREAT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG why do people keep saying this book is about Jesus Christ? WHAT?!Was Jesus even MENTIONED in this book?!, 29 July 2006
By 
I truly, like, liked this book and I TOTALLY bought it, like, right the next second I heard Paris Hilton-the Goddess-was reading it. This book is about four girls and a gay guy: Madison, Sophia, Kylie, Aimee and, of course, Christiano aka Kiki. It's a story about this little group of trendsetters and their struggle to find the greatest boutique of all high-fashion boutiques--Da vinci. Here's the story: like, they have to decode the most hidden code of all time. The code is actually the only way you can get, like, IN the shop and it's in a form of a password. But that's not the only catch: they not only have to discover the code, they also must find the shop. And that's the hard part cuz only, like, four people or something know where it is. It could be six feet under somewhere in Egypt or it could be in a zeppelin that takes of,like,only three times a year and has about six people aboard (plus the pilot whose memory will probably be erased after landing or something).The shop is, by the way, named after some not very well known guy that was probably a designer or something and now he's dead and all. Whatever. Oh, wait-I once saw this really old documentary about this guy-I wasn't really paying it a lot of attention since Clueless was on at the same time so I was like: Hello? OF COURSE I'm gonna watch Clueless again rather then some boring gay guy with a beard the size of Texas (aka J.lo's butt). Anyway. Where was I? Okay, never mind. It's, like, totally cool, you should, like, totally read it and find out if everybody get's their Manolo Blahnik's and Cavalli dresses in the end.

Well, ta-ta! Hope you like this little chick-lit miracle!!

Marlena xoxoxoxo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nonsense, 4 Sept. 2004
By 
Innes Muir (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Absolute nonsense !!! Especially the reference to the New York publisher thinking the world's No1 bestseller of all time was Harry Potter, please.....
Fisher Price does Atheism Conspiracy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1152 153 154158 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Da Vinci Code
The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown (Hardcover - 31 Mar. 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews