Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening
A very good read, although a bit confusing and hard to understand at times but you can get the hang of it. I like the fact that it is not clouded in religious belief or any belief for that matter. Good if you have an open mind or even a scientific mind.
Published on 29 Sept. 2007 by Amy

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read if you're new to the subject, otherwise lacking.
I bought this book based upon various recommendations found on the internet. I always had a slight interest in OBE and I thought I would give this book a run for its money.

Firstly - It's an easy read, the kind of book you can carry around with you and read for five minutes here and there and then pick up again. It's also a good book to read if you are reading...
Published on 12 Dec. 2010 by James B Powers


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening, 29 Sept. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
A very good read, although a bit confusing and hard to understand at times but you can get the hang of it. I like the fact that it is not clouded in religious belief or any belief for that matter. Good if you have an open mind or even a scientific mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing.., 14 Nov. 2010
By 
Suneel Rana (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
This is the first book Iv read of Robert Monroe's. In this book he talks about his experiences which are absolutely amazing! Helped me with the overall picture of things as I can resonate to some of his experiences... 5/5 thanks for sharing Robert, please do not hesitate to buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very down to earth book, without dogma, 1 Aug. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
This has to be one of the best books on altered states of consciousness I have read, not only can you relate to the fears and unknowns but it is so unsullied and not dressed in religions or cultism. It is his Ultimate Journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unique, exciting, informative book!, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
Iona Main Stewart (Odense, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
All three of Monroe’s books are unique and amazing. To my knowledge, he was the first to explore OBEs at length and to report about them.

This is Monroe’s third book. The only problem I have with it is his prevalent use of acronyms without always letting us know what they stand for, or not at first.

He tells us about his INSPEC (Intelligent Species) friend, whom he generally met with past the H Band noise. This is “the peak of uncontrolled thought that emanates from all living forms on Earth, particularly humans”. It is M’s opinion that this Noise contains not only “current time thought patterns, but all that ever existed”. Passing through it quickly is advisable.

M wonders who his INSPEC friend really is. He has a strong light around him. Is he an ET? He reads M’s thoughts, and replies that he is not an ET as M means it. M describes him as a “brightly glowing figure that some … would interpret as a god, an angel”. He is told that he doesn’t have the experience to understand who he is. M just needs to ask and help will come. He is not from another planet and is not God.

M then receives from the being a “surge of enormous energy, an immensely powerful vibration of very high frequency”. He terms this a ROTE, short for Related Organized Thought Energy, a sort of “ball of condensed thought and ideas”.

The INSPEC tells Monroe that though his (M’s) goal now is service to humanity, when he is no longer human, his desire will focus in another direction. M finds a new goal – to go and be in what he construes as Home.

After meeting with the INSPEC again, he is allowed to return Home; there he experiences “many-hued cloud towers” – music – a thousand instruments, thousands of voices. He finds patterns in a repeating loop, everything exactly the same – nothing new, nothing different. He sees curls of energy playing games, joins in, but tires of it. He doesn’t want to be “around in the same clouds forever, with the same music over and over”. He realizes there’s nothing there for him now. That’s why he left and now he doesn’t want to come back. He returns depressed.

INSPEC then takes him to an era on Earth where human organization is different. There are about 2 million people there. He is told that it is a place of the past, about a million years ago. The people do not wear clothes, but it is not a primitive society. They communicate by telepathy and control the weather. There is no conflict, and the people don’t die.

He asks the INSPEC if he could be shown one non-physical non-human intelligence which he can easily talk to. INSPEC then guides him to one – he flies out past the moon and sees an extremely large flying saucer. Out of this steps a short, chubby man who absolutely resembles W.C. Fields! This “hologram” invites M aboard the vessel. He apparently is not Fields nor a human. He explains that he is an “exporter”, who gathers jokes, which his civilization apparently needs. (This all seems very strange to me, but that is what the being explained.)

Then M asks to visit “the most mature and evolved human in physical earth, living in his time reference”. Suddenly he is in a room with a being whose sex he cannot determine and whom he thus refers to as a “Heshe”. The being’s radiation of light is astounding – it is like “standing in bright spring sunlight that was filled with every human emotion that ever existed”. Heshe has only lived the one lifetime – one continuous lifetime for 1800 years. M feels he has met the being previously. He gave up eating and sleeping years ago. Heshe calls M “Ashaneen”.

This will give you an impression of the sort of information contained in this amazing book.

The book gets more and more interesting, better and better.

I highly recommend that you read this exciting, instructive, well-written book. It states on the cover that Elisabeth Kübler-Ross found it to be the best of M’s books. This may well be so, but I found them all thrilling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read if you're new to the subject, otherwise lacking., 12 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
I bought this book based upon various recommendations found on the internet. I always had a slight interest in OBE and I thought I would give this book a run for its money.

Firstly - It's an easy read, the kind of book you can carry around with you and read for five minutes here and there and then pick up again. It's also a good book to read if you are reading more than one book at a time; the content is so distinctive and the writing style is pretty unique in large parts of the book.

Although I found it an interesting read I'm choosing to give it three stars because I feel the actual interesting content in this book could be condensed into a book twice as slim. I did find myself getting pretty restless during some of the chapters and was tempted more than once to quit the book - in areas is was uninspired and too simplistic.

I also found that Robert's evidence was a bit suspect to say the least, as an example two photographs are compared inside the book and the similarities between the two pictures are cited as evidence of Robert's past incarnations. Then again people whom choose to read this book may not be looking for evidence but just for an account of the out of body experience so I will not hold this too much against the book.

If you are new to the subject of OBEs then I would recommend this book, if however you already have researched a reasonable amount then I would suggest that there is nothing new here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly exceptional book, a must for anyone openminded., 28 Sept. 2001
By 
texas38@hotmail.com (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
This is the type of book that you simply cannot put down. It was written towards the end of Bob's life and as such, contains the knowledge that takes a lifetime to accumulate.
Superb for anyone interested in life outside of what most term as 'normal'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting read, 22 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
Well this is an interesting read. I am not even sure how to describe it. It is very easy to read and its quite a page turner. If you wish to know more about one possibility of what happens after you die this book is for you. Amazing read. What I personally liked the most is that its so practical and answers all your questions so there will be 'no stones unturned'.. The Monroe Institute must be a great place for exploration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Worth a few read throughs, 29 Dec. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
Best Of All 3 books
Very hmmm.. "morish" you always want to read more, as usual bob's approach, is not based on the "believe me because i tell you to", his encounters can be understood easily, the best part is that bob relates all his infomation to what has happened in the past/present and future, he links it all nicely,i also like the way bob can explain things connected with this reality, coma's/drugs and so on, all else i can add is, this is a great book and a great buy!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE Ultimate Journey, 10 April 2013
By 
A. Travis "Nick" (Peniscola, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
Continuing on from Munroe's two previous books, this one really does make things clearer; if that would be needed. Definitely recommended especially to those who have read Munroe before. If you haven't read his two previous books, buy them and this one as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Journey (Paperback)
These three books are honestly three of the best i have ever read it will make you question so much about what you "know" about life in general and also death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Journey
Ultimate Journey by Robert A. Monroe (Paperback - 6 Oct. 1998)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews