Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars138
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£36.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
Unfortunately the book didn't live up to my expectations, which was disappointing. Found out some news things but came away disliking Graham Nash, which saddened me.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
This is one of the worst books I have read. His ego and BULLS*** IS PRETTY DEPRESSING and at one point he poo poos the Beatles. One half decent song our house prob helped along by Joni. Was a fan no more a fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Just a wonderful man, creative, so supportive to friends and the world. Just wish there were more like him.
A wonderful story. I cried when he got his OBE, so well deserved.
What a cat, love you man.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Loved Nash's honesty and the musical history from early 60's to date. He has a loving obsession with Dave Crosby that sometimes takes up too much space, and a difficult relationship with Neal Young.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Great stories and history behind some wonderful songs.
Amazing that he is still around along with the rest of CSNY as they certainly gave it their all not to be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Self indulgent, not particularly well written and Nash seems full of himself.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
I found out a lot more about Graham and being from Manchester and seeing them in their heyday this was a really good read. thanks for great service Janie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
The best music autobiography I've read in years. Highly recommended, just like the music of Graham Nash, The Hollies and Crosby Stills, Nash & Young.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Love Graham Nash. Love CSN. One of my favourite bands of all time. This is a great warts and all biography. No punches pulled. Read over 2 evenings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
brilliant life story, very well written, and so much I didn't know about hollies etc. one of the great autobio's in my view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)