Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saucy photos and nice recipes - a real hit, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook (Hardcover)
This was a real hit ! A beautifully produced recipe book with nice recipes. When you looked more closely, the suggestive photos of raw chickens were hilarious and I hadn't even noticed these properly in the shop. The book was passed around for everybody to enjoy and laugh at but it still had really useable recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Humerous excellent recipes, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook (Hardcover)
Have bought a few of these, I was 50/50 on getting the one for my mother who has massive cooking skills but little sense of humor.. She ended up laughing out loud and had loads of fun with the recipes. Enough said!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Present!, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook (Hardcover)
Hilarious! I bought 6 as presents! Every good cook must have this on her shelf! Make sure you have plenty of string!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 20 May 2014
By 
WILLIAM RAUCH (Marietta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook (Hardcover)
Great read and gift! Perfect kinky gift for the difficult friend who has everything. I've already given this gift loads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Fowl at all, 16 May 2014
By 
Miss Julie E. Ellis (Herne Bay, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook (Hardcover)
My friend has a great sense of humour, even more so when 'Fifty shades' came out, so I thought I would now help her build a collection of the alternative 'Fifty Shades'. This book is a great recipe book and written with careful thought, enough to make you Blush !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for my chicken lovin' boyfriend...., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook (Hardcover)
He absolutely loved it!
Couldn't wait to try the recipes, but can't stop laughing at the text! Made a great pressie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fifty Shades of Chicken, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wonderful book well written funny beyond belief and a must to chase away the winter blues if you have them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You're bound to like this, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook (Hardcover)
I must be in the minority in that I haven't read Fifty Shades of Grey. The missis has read the lot and so I grabbed a copy for her birthday. The other reviews were really positive and we've both since cooked some cracking meals. The recipes are actually really good and the way the book reflects on the originals is nothing short of genius! The names of the meals are highly amusing, as is the way the whole thing is written. Get this for somebody and not another darn bath set for xmas!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 50 Shades, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook (Hardcover)
Brilliant, funny, great recipes. Bought 2 of these for Xmas presents, am sure my friends will see the funny side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook (Hardcover)
Great fun AND great recipes, you'll have fun reading the text and seeing the photos, it's brilliantly done, I've already recommended it to my friends :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook
Fifty Shades of Chicken: A Parody in a Cookbook by F L Fowler (Hardcover - 27 Nov 2012)
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews