Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novel Niven novel
I had read his autobiographies and found them amongst the funniest books that I have ever read and was delighted to find this novel. A good story, well written, a beautiful love story, nicely told in Niven's gentle funny style about a subject that he knows well. Don't expect laughs all trough but I laughed till I cried at some parts and when finished immediately looked...
Published on 8 Nov. 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
book was in dreadful condition went straight in the bin
Published 3 months ago by george lucas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novel Niven novel, 8 Nov. 2009
By 
Amazon Customer (Bridgend, South Wales) - See all my reviews
I had read his autobiographies and found them amongst the funniest books that I have ever read and was delighted to find this novel. A good story, well written, a beautiful love story, nicely told in Niven's gentle funny style about a subject that he knows well. Don't expect laughs all trough but I laughed till I cried at some parts and when finished immediately looked for more of his novels. I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An enjoyable read as good as his other books. Would recommend it to a friend or buy it as a gift for someone who likes reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars purchased as a present, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My sister in law was delighted, she had been looking for the book for a long time but does not have access to the internet. Result!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I read this a few years ago&adored it, 16 Aug. 2014
By 
Mrs. Joanne Price "paradisaslady" (Hereford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Have always adored David Niven's acting so when someone gave me this novel I was intrigued. I must confess I really enjoyed every chapter and could hear David's lovely voice dictating the story to me. It was set during the war and captured every detail beautifully. I think he was a tremendous writer and would love to read more of his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 28 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Slowly, Come Back Quickly (Hardcover)
This arrived on time and was a very interesting read. I had read @The Moon's a Balloon' and 'Bring on the Empty Horses' some years ago and really enjoyed them. This book was very similar to those two other books, but was a very good read just the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with this book and arrived promptly, well wrapped, reasonable price. Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this read and it links in with Davids earlier books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
book was in dreadful condition went straight in the bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
arrived in good order and on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent service very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Go Slowly, Come Back Quickly
Go Slowly, Come Back Quickly by David Niven (Hardcover - Oct. 1981)
Used & New from: £1.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews