Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
I'm an ardent word fan so I enjoyed this little book. It's cleverly designed so you can understand the meaning of new words without consulting a dictionary. A useful tool to have. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys learning new words.
Published on 11 April 2010

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor paper quality and microscopic print
The paper quality is very bad and the print size is too small to read. Looks like a desperate attempt by the publisher to save some print money. They have removed the complete word-list at the end too( as found in the Indian print of the book ). Almost killed my interest in reading such a nice book !!!
Published on 4 Jun 2011 by Random


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 11 April 2010
A Kid's Review
I'm an ardent word fan so I enjoyed this little book. It's cleverly designed so you can understand the meaning of new words without consulting a dictionary. A useful tool to have. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys learning new words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 16 Aug 2013
By 
Scampo "Steve C" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Power Made Easy (Paperback)
I bought this for my son's girlfriend who, although a fluent English speaker, is Romanian and wanted to boost her (already good) vocabulary. This has proved to be a delight - and it's definitely not just for foreign users of English. It is packed full of ideas, quizzes and games to help the reader improve his or her vocabulary - yes, it is a few years old now, and yes the foreign publisher of this particular edition has spelled "grammar" as "grammer" - but the writer himself has wit and knowledge: two good qualities in a teacher. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best vocabulary building book, 13 Oct 2010
I dont have any word to say about this book. The more you read it the more you enjoy. particularly i like the excercise at the end of each session
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 11 April 2010
A Kid's Review
I'm an ardent word fan so I enjoyed this little book. It's cleverly designed so you can understand the meaning of new words without consulting a dictionary. A useful tool to have. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys learning new words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars interactive so wou won't forget the words, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the more words you know, the more intelligent you are and thats a fact. there are a lot of books to teach you new word but this is the best i have found. it teaches about 1000 words, in context, by showing what latin roots they come from and talking a little about the words the roots are in. the book is completley interactive so there's no way to forget what youve learned. i was given this book in 1995 and was a teenager so not so interested in more than a few chapters. it took more than 15 years for me to find it again and im so happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor paper quality and microscopic print, 4 Jun 2011
The paper quality is very bad and the print size is too small to read. Looks like a desperate attempt by the publisher to save some print money. They have removed the complete word-list at the end too( as found in the Indian print of the book ). Almost killed my interest in reading such a nice book !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Word Power Made Easy
Word Power Made Easy by Norman Lewis (Hardcover - 1978)
Used & New from: £1.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews