Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliantly entertaining romance worth keeping
when i first began to read nicholas and reggie's story i was captivated! i could not put my book down and did not put the book down until i was finished!!! IT WAS WORTH IT i loved all the malory family characters but "love only once" is my all time favorite malory novel. Johanna lindsey writes with style and captivating imagination which makes her story one to be read...
Published on 20 Feb 2004

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Best of the Mallory Saga
Although I am not a fan of the Mallory's, well, yes,there are several Mallory's that I enjoyed more than others, the in-law, Nicholas Eden, was the favorite character of this entire clan. Nicholas Eden possessed a dangerous and intriquing character, of course ignoring the forever stifling English 'ton' and their unwritten rules of etiquette made him even more...
Published on 27 May 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliantly entertaining romance worth keeping, 20 Feb 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Only Once (Malory Novels) (Paperback)
when i first began to read nicholas and reggie's story i was captivated! i could not put my book down and did not put the book down until i was finished!!! IT WAS WORTH IT i loved all the malory family characters but "love only once" is my all time favorite malory novel. Johanna lindsey writes with style and captivating imagination which makes her story one to be read again and again (I've read this book FIVE times and am still captured by the romance) the witty sparing between all the characters will keep you entertained for a long time. This is definitely one to keep in your collection. Regina Ashton is looking to marry a man that will be approved by all FOUR of her uncles.....and there starts her story ......you will not regret buying this book one of JL's BEST
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Witty, Charming, a First... and Thank Goodness Not the Last!, 31 Oct 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Love Only Once (Malory Novels) (Paperback)
I give this one 4 stars only because I'm reserving the 5 for that "Gentle Rogue" James and "Tender Rebel" Tony, but it's a close 4. Reggie, or Regan, is charmingly funny... and Nicholas is a truly lovable scoundrel. The moment he discovers the true identity of his abductee is wonderful! And the relationship Lindsey creates and continues in future novels between Nicholas and Reggie's younger uncles is superb. Definitely a KEEPER! Can't wait for more Malory moments!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading, 6 Jun 2006
By 
Dina M. Martin (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love Only Once (Malory Novels) (Paperback)
I finished this book in one day. I did not know about the "Malory Stories" but since reading this I have been buying all of them. Excellent reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Best of the Mallory Saga, 27 May 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Love Only Once (Malory Novels) (Paperback)
Although I am not a fan of the Mallory's, well, yes,there are several Mallory's that I enjoyed more than others, the in-law, Nicholas Eden, was the favorite character of this entire clan. Nicholas Eden possessed a dangerous and intriquing character, of course ignoring the forever stifling English 'ton' and their unwritten rules of etiquette made him even more intriquing. Finding the Mallory's and their saga to be slightly 'boring', (but that is my opinion - I'm a fan of history, excitement, and danger), Nicholas Eden and Regina's relunctant marriage, their separation, and comical verbal sparring encourages readers to finish this novel in one 'sitting'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reading this book very much. I liked the characters and the storyline. Will definately put it in my favourites and enjoy reading it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Those Mallorys, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again just love the Mallory series and would recommend all Johanna Lindsey books. Hope she writes about the children from the Mallorys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Malory novel, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maybe a little far fetched at the beginning but nevertheless still an awesome novel by Lindsey, great love story. Love this series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars didn't like the characters, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first book I have read by this author. It has put me off buying one again as I didn't really like the characters much. The leading lady came across as a bit spoilt and the whole story a bit far fetched with her being so adored by all of her male relations. Didn't really get into it or feel connected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic read, 7 May 2012
This review is from: Love Only Once (Malory Novels) (Paperback)
loved this books really well written and very sweet nothing special about it but it does hold you to attention though i would have prefered more interactin amongst the h and h
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully written, a joy to read, 28 Feb 2012
This is the first of Johanna Lindsey's books I've read, and I'm hooked.

Well written, witty, warm, funny. If you love Regency type romances (without too much boring detail of the sex bits which really kill a story for me), you'll love this book for starters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Only Once (Malory Novels)
Love Only Once (Malory Novels) by Johanna Lindsey (Paperback - 16 Feb 2000)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews