Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Read
I just can't get enough of the books by this author. Unfortunately I have now read all of the ones that Amazon sell!
Published 13 months ago by ajcrafts

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacked substance
Sorry but maybe I've read too many too quickly. Girls meets guy. Usual reluctance on both parts but without any really mysterious back story to help the inevitable outcome, I found this very put downable.
Published on 1 July 2012 by patsy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacked substance, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry but maybe I've read too many too quickly. Girls meets guy. Usual reluctance on both parts but without any really mysterious back story to help the inevitable outcome, I found this very put downable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite an interesting story just didn't seem to have the depth as some of Barbara's books but that won't stop me reading every new one that comes along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely story, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really liked this book and how it ended. I am a big Barbara Freethy fan anyway - but all of the characters were realistic and likeable and it was a good story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love Barbara Freethy Books, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I started to read her books last year and I have read about 10.

I have loved them all.

On Amazon you get a really price for your kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Read, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just can't get enough of the books by this author. Unfortunately I have now read all of the ones that Amazon sell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Boring!, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sorry to say it as I have read many of the author's stories and enjoyed them, but this is a little boring. There was a plot but it could be seen through from the beginning, no surprises and much repetition regarding looking after, changing and feeding the baby (and we know the heroine loves babies, please don't keep telling us.) A disappointing ending too. Not one of the author's best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love this Author, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again I really like this author as all her stories are different, but page turners. I like the characters as they always have many facets. Once again personal choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Hockin "mojo" (North Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good read, on edge all the time, I'm glad it turned OK in the end for everyone good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle e-book, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have not read it yet. Easy to download. Will review it when read in the future. That is all I can say now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoy Barbara Freethy, only just started reading her since I got my kindle - she writes really great stories and keeps you interested from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Some Kind of Wonderful (Avon Romance)
Some Kind of Wonderful (Avon Romance) by Barbara Freethy (Mass Market Paperback - Sep 2001)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews