Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Must be Love
This book was amazing! I loved every bit of it. It had a mixture of everything from humour to romance, and I really enjoyed how Rachel Gibson was able to portray such strong personalities of each of the characters and even though they were total opposites, they were totally attracted to each other.

Fabulous book!!
Published on 17 April 2009 by S. Begum

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So disappointing
I read this because it came recommended for people who love Jennifer Crusie's books. This was such a disappointment though. Jennifer Crusie's books have likeable characters and entertaining plots written in a witty and enjoyable style. In this book the 'hero' is loathsome, the heroine insufferable for putting up with him, all the characters two dimensional, and the plot...
Published on 21 Feb 2005 by gwensi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Must be Love, 17 April 2009
By 
S. Begum - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book was amazing! I loved every bit of it. It had a mixture of everything from humour to romance, and I really enjoyed how Rachel Gibson was able to portray such strong personalities of each of the characters and even though they were total opposites, they were totally attracted to each other.

Fabulous book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Aug 2002
This review is from: It Must Be Love (Avon Light Contemporary Romances) (Mass Market Paperback)
This was the third of Rachel Gibsons books that I have read. Each one I read gets better and I read "It must be love" in just a day. Gibson has such a natural flow that just makes the characters come to life. A really good read espesially if you're a Rachel Gibson fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So disappointing, 21 Feb 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Must Be Love (Avon Light Contemporary Romances) (Mass Market Paperback)
I read this because it came recommended for people who love Jennifer Crusie's books. This was such a disappointment though. Jennifer Crusie's books have likeable characters and entertaining plots written in a witty and enjoyable style. In this book the 'hero' is loathsome, the heroine insufferable for putting up with him, all the characters two dimensional, and the plot is slow and predictable. At least it was quick and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 11 May 2003
This review is from: It Must Be Love (Avon Light Contemporary Romances) (Mass Market Paperback)
Rachel Gibson is one of the best writers I have read in a long time. I love a good laugh with my romance and she has managed to put everyting together. Keep up the GREAT work. I for one am going to keep waiting for your books to come out. I would recommend this book to anyone who want's to read a good book. Have fun reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Must Be Love (Kindle Edition)
A nice easy read, perfect holiday reading. The only thing that stopped be from giving it more stars was that I thought there should have been more character development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its Rachel Gibson, what more can I say?, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Must Be Love (Kindle Edition)
If you love the kind of escapism that Rachel delivers in bucket loads then this will not let you down. She writes the best leading men, and although I don't identify will all her leading ladies, there is always something about them that draws me in and makes me want her to win her man. Excellent book, superbly written for its genre. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 14 Sep 2013
This review is from: It Must Be Love (Kindle Edition)
3.5*

It took me a long time to get into the book. I don't think Gabrielle's new age interests and aromatherapy and talk about auras helped with that but once I got past that and Joe's smoking (never something which appeals to me - though luckily the cigarettes only made an appearance at the start of the book), I got sucked into their story.

Enjoyable but not sure it's worthy of a re-read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Must Be Love (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this, hot guy, gorgeous quirky girl - kind of see where it's going but I still really enjoyed reading my way to the conclusion. Steamy love scenes with a good other storyline running alongside it all. A good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Escapist fun, 12 Jun 2013
By 
L. Sherwood "Smalltimequeen" (Southern gorgeousness, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It Must Be Love (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this ! Great chemistry plus laughter.
I would recommend all of Rachel Gibson's books for those who love hearted sexy romantic reads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, but be warned it's a re-print., 20 Jan 2008
Due to the new cover, I had not realised this was a re-print of an earlier work by RG and was expecting it to be the follow on to previous stories (currenly awaiting a book for Adele - see Sex Lies and Online Dating, Tangled Up In You and also I'm In No Mood For Love).

Worth buying if you don't already have it - Gabrielle and Joe's story is a good one - but check your shelf first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

It Must Be Love (Avon Light Contemporary Romances)
It Must Be Love (Avon Light Contemporary Romances) by Rachel Gibson (Mass Market Paperback - Mar 2000)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews