Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Europa Strike
Another good book in an enjoyable linked set of series. Only the occasional proofreading failure, which sometimes required rereading a sentence, prevents me from given it 5 stars.
Published 19 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Americana
The entire Heritage Trilogy is some decent light reading. You won't find great big twists here or any doubt of the outcome. The authors knowledge of and love of the United States Marine Corps is clearly a great motivator and driver, and as a history buff, I did enjoy his usage and knowledge of the USMC's history.

One word of caution here, if you cringe at the...
Published on 12 Jun 2011 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Europa Strike, 22 May 2013
Another good book in an enjoyable linked set of series. Only the occasional proofreading failure, which sometimes required rereading a sentence, prevents me from given it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wrinkly reading news!, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
More SF for an old wrinkly, quite entertaining and in continuation with the previous two novels in the series. The story hangs together well and kept me interested. Worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Americana, 12 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Europa Strike: Book Three of the Heritage Trilogy (Mass Market Paperback)
The entire Heritage Trilogy is some decent light reading. You won't find great big twists here or any doubt of the outcome. The authors knowledge of and love of the United States Marine Corps is clearly a great motivator and driver, and as a history buff, I did enjoy his usage and knowledge of the USMC's history.

One word of caution here, if you cringe at the president speech in independence day or if your skin crawls at the americana in Michael Bays Armaggedon you might want to move on, this book is about the US Marine Corp and there is not doubt about the US in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The final chapter in the "Heritage Trilogy", 20 Dec 2002
By 
Raul Leite (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Europa Strike: Book Three of the Heritage Trilogy (Mass Market Paperback)
Finally, there's some more answers we've been waiting for, ever since the first book!
Once again, the Marines (some of our old buddies from the previous books) are sent into the field (this time the Jupiter's moon, Europa), facing daunting odds, not only from the UN, represented this time by the chinese (since the french were defeated in the previous book), but also from Jupiter itself, with it's lethal "radiation", in the form of a constant proton "rain", but also from a dormant mistery. Ian Douglas style continues, with a good depiction of space warfare in the near future, a nice and subtle evolution of technology since the first book, and solid characters, although (and that's my main gripe with this trilogy) sometimes there's too much Marine gung-ho and bravado.
Anyway, we get Marines fighting against great odds, believable technology, hardships endured, and a mistery to complete the trilogy. Will the Human Race survive the revealed threat in the previous book (Luna Marine)?
An excellent read for anybody interested in military sci-fi books, or for a quick adventure into Europa, looking into the depths of the permanent glaciers...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov 2014
This review is from: Europa Strike: Book Three of the Heritage Trilogy (Mass Market Paperback)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars europa strike/heritage trilogy, 24 May 2009
By 
Frank Aldred "book dog" (bolton lanc's uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Europa Strike: Book Three of the Heritage Trilogy (Mass Market Paperback)
Great read i love all military future wars books ,and found this series totally to my liking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Europa Strike: Book Three of the Heritage Trilogy
Europa Strike: Book Three of the Heritage Trilogy by Ian Douglas (Mass Market Paperback - 1 April 2000)
£5.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews