Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars briliant not to be missed
Lynne Reid Banks has written a fantastic series that my grandson regards as the best ever. Reading this to him was a sheer joy; its hidden educational agenda fascinated and intrigued.
Published on 19 Mar 2012 by V. Bridge

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars boring
it is just a very very boring book all my family did not like the book either my friends still did not likr it boring a unfortunate book very bad bad writer
Published 3 months ago by micheal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars briliant not to be missed, 19 Mar 2012
By 
V. Bridge "valery" (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Lynne Reid Banks has written a fantastic series that my grandson regards as the best ever. Reading this to him was a sheer joy; its hidden educational agenda fascinated and intrigued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love them, 16 Feb 2009
The Little Indian range of books by Lynne Reid Banks, are a must have; they have inspired my two little children to read. Out with Horrid Henry and in with these books.

To be honest, I loved reading these books to my daughter (6), as for my son (8), he could not wait to read the next books.

Buy them, they are good harmless fun, the main character comes across a few morale dilemmas that he has to battle; and he battles them well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love all of this collection. Read them all!!!! :-), 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved all of it no buts no tuts that's that. he he he.no tuts ha ha ha ha ha he he h eh eh eh she e. sbhdhnbsjmhdhj b dvvdvdbdbdbxbdghdjh. g jvvjxkxhxgjx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars boring, 26 Dec 2013
it is just a very very boring book all my family did not like the book either my friends still did not likr it boring a unfortunate book very bad bad writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Secret of the Indian (Indian in the Cupboard), 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The series is a so far so good at the 3rd book. The Lynne Reid Banks Indian books are 'hooking' me in. I would REALLY want to carry on.

PURCHASE THIS BOOK, IT IS A MUST BUY ;-)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great children's book, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been reading this book, and others in the same series to my grandsons aged 10 and 8.We are all enjoying them enormously, the boys keep me reading until I really have to stop. Although the boys are capable of reading them to themselves (and probably will in the future) there are some words that need a little explaining.The book itself arrived promptly, just in time for their planned sleepover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Names changed, 31 Mar 2013
By 
J. Lamb "J.Lamb" (London,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great book but some strange name changes from previous books in the series.His name is Little Bull not Little Bear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab0bbb4c)

This product

The Secret of the Indian (Indian in the Cupboard)
The Secret of the Indian (Indian in the Cupboard) by Lynne Reid Banks (Paperback - Nov 1990)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews