Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Elmo
Good ABC book for an Elmo lover, especially with the storyline. The pages are "plastic" which prevents tearing. Would have been better if there was a larger letter of the alphabet on each page
Published on 13 Oct. 2010 by C. F. Mckay

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it could be
The letter or letters being featured on each page should have been larger. My son loves Elmo so much and he loves this book but isn't getting much alphabet from it, just likes seeing Elmo. Since we bought it to help with letters it is a disappointment. I wouldn't recommend this to someone wanting to teach ABCs or reinforce them.
Published on 18 Jun. 2012 by J. A. S. S. Y.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Elmo, 13 Oct. 2010
By 
C. F. Mckay "Gamma" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good ABC book for an Elmo lover, especially with the storyline. The pages are "plastic" which prevents tearing. Would have been better if there was a larger letter of the alphabet on each page
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 13 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 1 year old loves Elmo, her face was a picture when she got her first Elmo book. Listening to her trying to read is so funny. Lovely little book, nice pictures for her to follow. My 6 year old enjoys reading it to her. It's amazing how much she has picked up. There will be loads of Sesame Street in her stocking this Xmas!!!

Good value aand prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it could be, 18 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The letter or letters being featured on each page should have been larger. My son loves Elmo so much and he loves this book but isn't getting much alphabet from it, just likes seeing Elmo. Since we bought it to help with letters it is a disappointment. I wouldn't recommend this to someone wanting to teach ABCs or reinforce them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elmo's ABC Book (Big Bird's Favorites Brd Bks) (Big Bird's Favorites Board Books) (Board book)
I bought this for my 2 year old daughter. She loves Elmo and loves this wee book and we read it every night! She has quickly learnt all of the pages and is fascinated by Elmo hanging upside down near the end of the book. I will be buying more Sesame Street books for her. Lovely bright colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good price but really flimsy, 22 Mar. 2011
I bought this for my son as he loves Elmo. Its a fantastic price but the book is really thin and the pages are quite flimsy. Not bad for the price but don't think it will stay in one piece for long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well loved, 28 Feb. 2012
By 
S. Mcfarlane (belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My little boy loves Elmo, and anything Elmo related so this book does not disappoint.
Well drawn and easy to read, pleasure to relay to my boy over and over again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good choice for sesame street fans, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elmo's ABC Book (Big Bird's Favorites Brd Bks) (Big Bird's Favorites Board Books) (Board book)
My 4 year-old son who is a sesame street fan really enjoys this book. It's colorful, vivid and funny and enhances language skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elmo's ABC Book (Big Bird's Favorites Brd Bks) (Big Bird's Favorites Board Books)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews