Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book 3 did it for me!!
this is the third book in Lori Foster's 'love undercover series', and yet again this author delivers.i am a fan and can honestly say Lori's a consistent author, with plenty of great stories under her belt.
this one was no exception.i have loved this series from the get-go and this was a great contribution.the characters were vibrant,colourful and totally likeable,...
Published 19 months ago by Lena platt

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time!
Very poor story line and boring characters. Difficult to get motivated to even finish the book. Think Lori has lost her mojo
Published 16 months ago by NAS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book 3 did it for me!!, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Rowdy (Love Undercover) (Mass Market Paperback)
this is the third book in Lori Foster's 'love undercover series', and yet again this author delivers.i am a fan and can honestly say Lori's a consistent author, with plenty of great stories under her belt.
this one was no exception.i have loved this series from the get-go and this was a great contribution.the characters were vibrant,colourful and totally likeable, and i fell head over heels for rowdy!i also found Avery's background unexpected as i thought i had a good idea of who she was from the snippets of her in the previous book.
the story was fast paced and we got to see others from the series including Cash the dog!further we are introduced to the quite mysterious Cannon, he i'm sure will be one to watch.nevertheless i think this book could still be read as a stand alone.however,in my opinion they are all worth a go!
the only thing i would say is that it wasn't quite as action packed as the other two,though it was still a great read with a believable romance.i doubt fans of this series will be disappointed, i wasn't!the next book is to be Dash and lieutenant Peterson's story which is(at the moment)due out in march 2014.
series order:
1. Run the Risk (2012)
2. Bare It All (2013)
3. Getting Rowdy (2013)
4. Dash of Peril (2014)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the series, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book, it was a great addition to the Love Undercover series, with interesting characters that you couldn't help but care about. I cant wait for the next book in the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time!, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very poor story line and boring characters. Difficult to get motivated to even finish the book. Think Lori has lost her mojo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars get buying girls, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Rowdy (Love Undercover) (Mass Market Paperback)
good solid believable romance - thriller and links up nicely with the previous books in this saga. Have just started reading this author's works and had trouble putting them down - therefore I will definite be buying more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book, very well written, could not put it down & i have recommended it too my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars expected better, 6 April 2014
By 
Clare Parrott (Gainsborough, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Rowdy (Love Undercover) (Mass Market Paperback)
Not as good as the others in the series but still a good read. Can't wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Getting Rowdy (Love Undercover)
Getting Rowdy (Love Undercover) by Lori Foster (Mass Market Paperback - 24 Sept. 2013)
£5.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews