Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Brilliant Nora Roberts Stories, 14 Mar 2011
By 
Mrs. V. Leete "Vanessa" (Great Yarmouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
I loved these 2 stories, the first one is:-
Waiting for Nick......Freddie is Spence daughter and Natasha stepdaughter, she first came into Natasha life when she was 5 years old, when Freddie was 6 years old Natasha married Spence. Nick is Natasha, sisters husband step-brother. Freddie first met Nick at a family dinner when she was 13 years old and when she met Nick she fell into either puppy love or real love with him. Over the years she never stopped loving him. When Freddie was 24 she decided to leave home and move to New York, where Nick and the rest of the family live. Freddie and Nick start there life long dream, writing lyrics etc., together, and romance blossoms, but mainly for Freddie, as Nick tries to deny his feelings towards Freddie.

Waiting for Nick storey I thought was wonderful, it actually had me reduced to tears.

Considering Kate.....Spence and Natasha is their youngest daughter Katie, who is a ballerina but decides to move back home and start a new life as a dance teacher and buys an old building, which needs to be modernised. She goes into her mothers toy store shop, which her mother owns and meets Brody who is a single father with a 6 year old son, as soon as they saw each other there was attraction. Her mother tells Katie that he is a construction worker and had done work on there house, so Katie hires Brody for modernisation of her dance studio, and then they both enter a bigger attraction to each other.

I feel that Considering Kate has come the full circle as her mother met Spence who was a single father, also in the toy shop that she owns, and now Katie has met Brody a single father also in her mothers toy shop

These 2 storeys are part of The Stanislaskis, you need to purchase The Stanislaski Brothers, the Stanislaski Sisters, Waiting for Nick and Considering Kate, but they need to be read in order, Natasha, Mikhail, Rachael, Alex, Nick, Katie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nora Roberts, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
I have read and re-read most of the Stanislaski Stories. I now need to get the last two books that involve friends and relatives. I am a big Nora Roberts fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. K. M. Adams (Norwich Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
Book arrived promptly, in very good condition. Another one of Nora Roberts romance novels, I enjoy all her books that she writes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
Nora Roberts is so reliable you know you will like it. Recommend d it to people who like interesting romance books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just great, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
I have read and owed the other books focusing on the Stanslaki family, these two stories follow in the same vein but another generation down. Received the book friday, started to read it friday night then completed it this morning. Another good one from Nora roberts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
This book is a great continuation of the Stanislaski stories I enjoyed them all another Nora Roberts great. I recommend it but read the other brothers and sisters one first to make sure it's in order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate, 17 Sep 2011
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
Not my sort of reading! But my wife enjoys all of Nora Roberts books and reads them over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Nora Roberts Winner, 20 Oct 2009
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
It has taken while to find this book but it was worth the search. I am adicted to Nora Roberts and also her J D Robb boo. This book does not lack any of her usual expertise in defining realtionships and shows her understanding of the difficulties sometimes encontered when feelings and human nature are involved. An excellent read and a superb addition to the Stanilaski family saga

Avril Smith
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
The book was bought has a present. have not read it. The condition, and delivery was the same as described when ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nora Roberts and JD Robb, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) (Mass Market Paperback)
I love all her books and collect them all. the romantic ones always leave me feeling happy
the JD Robb books are brilliant furturistic murders which are clever but you can work them
out with the evidence supplied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa977efa8)

This product

Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories)
Waiting for Nick & Considering Kate (Stanislaski Stories) by Nora Roberts (Mass Market Paperback - 1 Jun 2008)
4.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews