Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful book, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie's Christmas (Hardcover)
Lovely book, just what you expect from Shirley Hughes.
Looking forward to sharing it this Christmas time.
Wonderful drawing too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas classic, 5 Dec 2013
By 
DJ NORMANSELL (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie's Christmas (Hardcover)
I bought this to use with my grandchildren and it reminds me of Lucy and Toms Christmas that I read to my own children 25 years ago. It is a similar story but updated for today's children. The same enchanting illustrations and a story that children and adults will be able to empathise with. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely as with all Alfie's, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie's Christmas (Hardcover)
I've never bought an Alfie book I didn't think was lovely. Not much happens in this one it is just a typical family Christmas and that's why I like it. It shows children all the excitement of Christmas without a mass of presents or anything over the top happening. A cosy read which we've put away to read every December in the build up to Christmas. Illustrations as ever as just gorgeous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alfie, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie's Christmas (Hardcover)
My grandsons love the Alfie stories and this one was delightful. Excellent fast delivery and a good price. I was very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for under fives, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie's Christmas (Hardcover)
Such a lovely, beautifully illustrated book. It is gentle and realistic. The wonderful Shirley Hughes captures the spirit of Christmas perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alfie's Christmas, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie's Christmas (Hardcover)
Lovely to have a new Alfie and Annie Rose to add to the collection .my granddaughter aged 3 loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another lovely Shirley Hughes book, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie's Christmas (Hardcover)
I'm a fan of all Shirley Hughes books and this is no exception. Beautiful illustrations and a lovely representation of family Christmas. Great for getting your children in the Christmassy mood, and for the really little ones it's great for introducing the usual Christmas traditions: making cards, getting a tree, carol singing, Christmas dinner, relatives visiting. Lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie's Christmas (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful hard backed book with wonderful pictures. Shirley Hughes never fails to bring the characters to life.
Fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alfie's Christmas
Alfie's Christmas by Shirley Hughes (Hardcover - 3 Oct 2013)
8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews