Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget Harry Potter
I love Harry Potter hes wonderful. My son the bookworm having read all Harrys books was looking for his next fix when I came upon the Wardstone Chronicles.

I took the first two books home for him. I waited, not for long though he read them so fast I was going out the door for the next two before I had chance to take my coat off.

He loves them and...
Published on 3 July 2008 by foxcylady

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars running out of steam.
I've been enjoying the Spooks series, although comments made by other reviewers that they are comparable with Harry Potter are just laughable, and i still think this kindle edition of the book is well worth the £3.79 i paid for it, but the stories are running out of steam for me now and i doubt that i will get to the end of them all.
Published on 9 Dec. 2012 by David Pillinger


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars More excitement!, 6 Jan. 2010
A Kid's Review
Tom and the Spook fight the evil which is gaining power. Real excitement. Will they win and survive? Keep reading to the last page to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good joseph delaney., 24 Mar. 2010
This review is from: The Spook's Mistake: Book 5 (The Wardstone Chronicles) (Hardcover)
Another good book in the series but why is the spook always soo angry? i recon its a cheese overdose!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars books, 15 May 2009
By 
This review is from: The Spook's Mistake: Book 5 (The Wardstone Chronicles) (Hardcover)
Great book, have the compelte series, always scouting for the next relase. Would strongly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book in the tales of Tom the spooks apprentice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spook's Mistake, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spook's Mistake: Book 5 (The Wardstone Chronicles) (Hardcover)
Brilliant book. Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
faantasic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spook's Mistake: Book 5 (The Wardstone Chronicles) (Hardcover)
good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Spook's Mistake: Book 5 (The Wardstone Chronicles)
The Spook's Mistake: Book 5 (The Wardstone Chronicles) by Joseph Delaney (Hardcover - 5 Jun. 2008)
Used & New from: £0.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews