Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous :-) Far too nice to let children near!
This book is beautiful and the punctuation messages are superb. It's just too lovely to let my class loose on :-)
Published 17 months ago by L. Taylor

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for 5-7 year olds
Ordered this book for an 8 and 10 year old - far too young for them.

It covered the basics very well, with good explannations and would recommend for 5-7 year olds.
Published 15 months ago by Alycia Moore


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for 5-7 year olds, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Pop-Up) Punctuation Book (Hardcover)
Ordered this book for an 8 and 10 year old - far too young for them.

It covered the basics very well, with good explannations and would recommend for 5-7 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous :-) Far too nice to let children near!, 28 Feb 2013
By 
L. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Pop-Up) Punctuation Book (Hardcover)
This book is beautiful and the punctuation messages are superb. It's just too lovely to let my class loose on :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb punctuation book, 6 Mar 2010
This review is from: The Perfect (Pop-Up) Punctuation Book (Hardcover)
Would recommend this book to both parents and teachers, great for helping the children understand punctuation in an interactive and visula way. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best pop up in the series, 31 July 2008
By 
This review is from: The Perfect (Pop-Up) Punctuation Book (Hardcover)
I am not sure if the subject effects the content, but this was not the best pop up book in the series.

It just did not seem as imaginative or fun as the previous books.

Still a great learning tool for children though - for fun or for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book is truly 5***** stars, however, the condition/quality of the book I had received 2/3*** stars., 1 Feb 2013
By 
Team Demily (South London, West Norwood) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Pop-Up) Punctuation Book (Hardcover)
The book 5***** stars the condition/quality of the book I had received 2/3*** stars. This book is truly an awesome interactive learning involvement for children. My daughter is in year 3 (7yrs) and totally find this book very engaging. I have also bought the pop up Times Table and the pop up Grammer. Very very well worth having. The only thing I have to say about the book (the downside of it) you may have to guide your child to be careful when pulling the tabs, they can be quite delicate or fragile if pulled with more than the average child strength. The book was not received in the condition the seller had stated, the binder is half parted from the book itself (so had to glue it) the pages are fairly bent, scrunched up and fairly used and the tabs and pop ups are fairly in poor condition. The original price of the book cost 9.99 and I had paid (inc delivery) 8.56. For what it is worth the poor condition I had received it in is totally unacceptable. The seller should either reduced the price or tell the truth regarding the state of the book. Still I would not swap the book for any other because it helps my daughter in her Literacy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Punctuation skills, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Pop-Up) Punctuation Book (Hardcover)
Excellent as a novelty book for teaching punctuation to children and for revising it for adults in an interesting manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting way to introduce punctuations!, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Pop-Up) Punctuation Book (Hardcover)
This book used creative ways to introduce a mundane subject, punctuation. With the flaps and nice little jokes etc., this book made it interesting enough for my girls to learn proper punctuation as we are living in a foreign (non-English speaking) country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Perfect (Pop-Up) Punctuation Book
The Perfect (Pop-Up) Punctuation Book by Kate Petty (Hardcover - 7 Sep 2006)
Used & New from: 10.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews