Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars696
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2015
Ryan, has weaved a wonderfully gripping and imaginative tale. His characters come to life with depth and feeling, you can't help but be swept along on the journey he takes his characters.
For readers of Fantasy this is a must. Anthony Ryans stories remind me of the late great David Gimmel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
Really enjoyed this book as it's exciting and surprisingly clever - I did not see the ending coming at all! An excellent addition to the genre and I look forward to remainder. My only criticism is that it's hard to keep track of who everyone is and it really needs a careful print check
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Absolutely brilliant by far the best book of this genre I have read. It takes a little while to set the scene but by please stick with it as a brilliant story exceptionally well written and twists galore. Will not disappoint and thrilled that there's another book to follow!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
An enjoyable engrossing read, stilted at times, but then burns fiercely and becomes un-put-downable - amazing!

David Cook, author of Liberty or Death (The Soldier Chronicles Book 1) and Heart of Oak (The Soldier Chronicles Book 2)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Again recommended to me by a close reading friend who is almost half my age and a different gender but with the same reading passion. This is a storming book and I went straight from here to book 2 which is written in a more sophisticated style and also really enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
One of the best I have read in a long long time ...... I won't post spoilers but I will say it is definitely a book you should read if you like fantasy ..... If you are like me and struggle to find a good book then this is for you.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Fantastic read, it's not often I like to read about it a computer lately infallible character, but occasionally one crops up I can r ally get behind, enter Vaelin Al Sorna. His story is fascinating and the pacing is fantastic I would recommend it to any fantasy fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Blood song is one of those books you want to read in one go. The characters are well developed and the plot has enough twists and turns to make this a thoroughly enjoyable read. I'm looking forward to the next instalment.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Loved it! Original, engaging, well paced, great characters etc. Everything you want in a fantasy story...

(Sorry I am not into overly long, detailed analysis of books. I read them for enjoyment and just want to know if they are a good read or not).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Gemmell, Abercrombie, Weeks - all great authors and Anthony Ryan isn't out of place amongst them. A great book packed with so much action, but doesn't skimp on storyline either. Can't wait for the next book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.