Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and thought provoking, yet fast paced and intense. My favourite fantasy sci fi book.
This book is extremely captivating and fast paced and pulls you in from the start. This book has extremely inspiring quotes and makes you rethink aspects of human life. It's especially interesting because you get to view human life from the point of an entirely different sentient being, so humans are judged from an outsider's perspective. I have really enjoyed this series...
Published 6 months ago by bookclub

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard work
Wow, I really liked the previous two books in the Ender series, but this one was hard work. Too often the narrative flow stalls with character's self musings that are a little too esoteric, literally when this starts you can skip two or three pages and the skipped material has zero impact on the overall plot. The characters are also less likeable, I found myself not...
Published 8 months ago by J. Casey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard work, 26 Jan 2014
By 
J. Casey "superfreak" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
Wow, I really liked the previous two books in the Ender series, but this one was hard work. Too often the narrative flow stalls with character's self musings that are a little too esoteric, literally when this starts you can skip two or three pages and the skipped material has zero impact on the overall plot. The characters are also less likeable, I found myself not really caring what happended to any of them. I mean it isn't a terrible book, it simply isn't as engaging as its predecessors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and thought provoking, yet fast paced and intense. My favourite fantasy sci fi book., 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
This book is extremely captivating and fast paced and pulls you in from the start. This book has extremely inspiring quotes and makes you rethink aspects of human life. It's especially interesting because you get to view human life from the point of an entirely different sentient being, so humans are judged from an outsider's perspective. I have really enjoyed this series due to it's diversity, they are always fast moving with lots of action, and at the same time are deep, philosophical and ethical.
Written by a 15 year old boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ender book three, 8 May 2014
By 
Mr. E. Bray (North-west United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
Not a bad tale, a bit weaker than the original, which kept you guessing. The ending of this one was fairly obvious well before the words got there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
It was hard to put this book down but I could not read it all in one go as there was too much to take in and think about. Amazingly imaginative, the story telling pulls you in from the start. A great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but a bit hard going., 31 July 2014
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
Whilst it is not as different as the speaker of the dead was to ender's game it does introduce some new characters and freshens things up a bit. I did enjoy it and will most likely buy the next book in the series but I did find the book hard going at times especially when talking about theoretical stuff like faster than the speed of light travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
not as good as the first book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, 14 Jun 2014
By 
SG "SG" (Manchester,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
My 10 year old son enjoyed watching Ender's Game so I suggested him to read Ender's Saga. He is loving it and starting the fourth book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ace, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
Like all the Ender's Game books i cant put it down and even though Ender has grown from his first book it is still an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Perfer earlier books, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
I found this disappointing after books one and two and have not pursued this series further ... but did find "Earth Unaware" (with Aaron Johnson) in a local charity bookshop recently and very much enjoyed that. Perhaps time to try again?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a few chapters in and the author is brilliant just like the last 3 books i can't put ..., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga (Paperback)
a few chapters in and the author is brilliant just like the last 3 books i can't put it donw, text flows, story line does not wane and all in all i would recommend it to all ages, not a pure sci-fi genre as its very anthropological at times and just well rounded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga
Xenocide: Book 3 of the Ender Saga by Orson Scott Card (Paperback - 2 May 2013)
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews