Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Paladin's Legacy
A super continuation of the story and glad that Dorrin and Paks are both in this one. Very clear and exciting
Published 3 months ago by C Firth

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a small step towards the conclusion....
i really looked forward to this volume...i ordered four copies pre-publication, to give to friends and relations, who have been waiting as eagerly as i have...and though i have sent them the copies, i have not covered them with lavish praise...i am disappointed...feels like we are threading water, just waiting...and waiting...i tell myself this is the case with all...
Published 14 months ago by april


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a small step towards the conclusion...., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limits of Power: Paladin's Legacy: Book Four (Paperback)
i really looked forward to this volume...i ordered four copies pre-publication, to give to friends and relations, who have been waiting as eagerly as i have...and though i have sent them the copies, i have not covered them with lavish praise...i am disappointed...feels like we are threading water, just waiting...and waiting...i tell myself this is the case with all multi-volumed works...i used to wait for the wheel of time, and i have been waiting, seemingly for a decade, for mr martin, and i am still waiting for heather gladney to finish her series of teot (20 years?), and for p c hodgell, with the kencyrath saga...oh well...waiting again....now for moon..
moon lets us catch up with all the characters, follow their lives for a year or so, plodding along, step by step, getting the scene set for the big confrontations and magic explosions...and then we wait again...i do realize that the fourth act in any drama is the boring bit, that it is hard to lead up to the big denouement, but i wish, how i wish, she had made it more exciting....it feels like moving puppets...you have to read it of course, to follow the story to its logical conclusion...but this is not a volume i will re-read soon....sorry...necessary. but not fun...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointing read, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limits of Power: Paladin's Legacy: Book Four (Paperback)
Seemed to take a long time to get nowhere. I normally love Elizabeth Moon and am a big fan of the Paladin series but there was very little action in 490 pages. It only seemed to set the scenes for the next book and didn't seem to have the excitement of the other books. It jumped from person to person and place to place for no reason. It could have been covered in half the pages and then got onto the battles and challenges that are hinted at in the next book. I now need to wait for the next book for some excitement. The heroic death of a faithful soldier didn't seem to have the impact as in other books. Even the appearance of Dragon was tame compared to the last book.

It was a "nice" book but took me 2 weeks to read - normally would take 2 days - but at least I was socialble for those 2 weeks rather than being in a different world and my family got meals cooked - lucky family !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paladin's Legacy, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A super continuation of the story and glad that Dorrin and Paks are both in this one. Very clear and exciting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great conclusion., 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limits of Power: Paladin's Legacy: Book Four (Paperback)
The final part of the 'Paladin's Legacy' is as intensely readable as the preceding three offerings. Well done to Elizabeth Moon for creating such a believable fantasy series. It is well worth the money and the effort to hunt it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good, the book continues the story of Kieri Phelan and Dorrin Veraki, as well as other minor characters. I can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch reading, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Admittedly I have followed the Author for many years and will continue to do so. The quality and richness of both storyline and writing is consistent throughout her range of novels but I have to say Really SHINES through on the Paksennarion and Paladins Legacy series. My compliments on a great range of characters and superb story content long may they continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book 4, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent every book in the series is a page turner. You find it difficult to put down. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elizabeth Moon, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limits of Power: Paladin's Legacy: Book Four (Paperback)
Ever since the free e-book version of Sheepfarmers Daughter, The series of books have kept me hooked!!
Fast paced easy to read and full of historic references to equipment and tactics. If you haven't read the series, go ahead, its worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story let down by narrator, 28 Oct 2013
This review is from: Limits of Power (MP3 CD)
This review applies to the Audiobook version. The content and pace of the story are, as usual, up to Elizabeth's great standard. Why oh why to the publishers insist on changing the narrator of a book on the 4th book of a series. This narrator does a good job of telling the story BUT she has not listened to any of the previous audiobooks to ensure common words are pronounced the same. It's a jarring change that takes several hours to try and ignore and for me really spoiled the book for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read the rest of this series, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Limits of Power: Paladin's Legacy: Book Four (Paperback)
Amazing series, loved every word of the set, but now I need to wait til 2014 for the conclusion :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Limits of Power: Paladin's Legacy: Book Four
Limits of Power: Paladin's Legacy: Book Four by Elizabeth Moon (Paperback - 11 Jun 2013)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews