Customer Reviews


208 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Butcher still in top form!
If I have any complaint about Jim Butcher's Dresden Files series it's that the books don't come out frequently enough.

This is the latest instalment, and after fourteen novels and assorted short stories Butcher not only continues to deliver top notch, witty but gripping urban fantasy, but manages to up the suspense and the stakes and keeps you compulsively...
Published on 12 Dec 2012 by Mr. S. Turczyn

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fourteenth in the series, and it feels it
The shape of Dresden Files novels has become pretty formulaic; a few chapters of setup suggesting that this time Harry is outclassed, a Stunning Moment of Awesome, then repeat with Harry and all the enemies moved up a level. You get to encounter a few interesting enemies from the faery world of Winter, but I think I would generally recommend that readers stop the series...
Published 23 months ago by Mr. T. O. Womack


‹ Previous | 119 20 21 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor., 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Has Mr Butcher started using a ghost writer? Probably a teenager? These latest books are not a patch on the early stories. Time for Harry Dresden to retire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cold days, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jim butcher back to his best. Very interesting and pacy
Thoroughly recommend reading stayed up all night till I finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Days: A Dresden Files Novel (Hardcover)
A great read for all butcher fans i especially liked the start as this was in my opinion turbo-charged DRESDEN.If you have not read these books already get to it!!! as Jim Butcher is one of the best authors around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good delivery. Good book. I've read them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 2 Nov 2014
Bought as a gift but have read my own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Days: A Dresden Files Novel (Hardcover)
Harry Dresden never lets you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars everything ok, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Days: A Dresden Files Novel (Hardcover)
Arrived on time, it was exactly as described. I am very pleased with it, and of course I can't wait to start reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Days: A Dresden Files Novel (Hardcover)
Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Nov 2014
By 
Kim Theobald (London, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 21 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cold Days: A Dresden Files Novel
Cold Days: A Dresden Files Novel by Jim Butcher (Hardcover - 27 Nov 2012)
Used & New from: £1.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews