Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars30
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2016
Claire in the Community does Magick!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Kate Griffin writes marvelous urban fantasy and this one is right up there with her previous stuff. Well worth it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Although Matthew Swift is present in the story, this book is centered on "magics anonymous" like her previous novel.
I had perhaps expected the Bad Guy to be a bit harder to defeat. There is a chilling hint of human sacrifice being necessary to keep London on its keel, and not even Swift has been able to eradicate it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
An OK read some nice character development but not a patch on the midnight mayor series or on the first spin off novel based on the London of the midnight mayor. Kind of like Angel wasn't as good as Buffy but was still fair enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
I love this series. Characters are great and the plot exciting. It makes a nice change to the Midnight Mayor but I do hope there is another Midnight Mayor on the horizon. Wonder if these characters will feature...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
This was a very good read but it is the second in the second series set in the Matthew swift verse so not a good jumping on point.
Expands the world nicely without overwhelming, definitely recomend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
I love Kate Griffin's books, and this I think is the best one yet.

She's a super writer and she just gets better and better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Very entertaining and with great characters you grow to like. The author has a great feeling for London and clearly knows it well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
This was the second Kate Griffin I read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It had good characters and excellent amusing dialogue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
If you have read any of the previous books in this series I think you will enjoy this one as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse