Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely excellent
Its not often you can get to book 6 and feel you've barely scratched the surface of the characters, plot etc. yet still finish the book in one sitting. This is one of those series that just seems to gain in breadth and skill. As there's no write up i'll give a quick overview:
Harry Dresden is Chicago's only practicing wizard investigator and is listed in the yellow...
Published on 12 Aug. 2004 by J. Patterson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting addition to the series
I am a big fan of the Dresden Files but I have to say that this book left me a bit flat.
First a lot of family information gets revealed - but its just too easy. If you've read the rest of the books you understand that Harry has been trying directly and indirectly to find out about his parents for years and suddenly it given to him on a platter; its just not...
Published on 11 Nov. 2004 by K. Griffin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really good book and a fantastic series as well. I love the Dresden files books and will continue to read the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book and the entire series are brilliant. I thoroughly recommend reading them all. Jim Butcher is a master story teller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
Coleve (Angus,, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this cool guy and his weird adventures and all his cool pets and mates and have just started to watch the new tv series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Page Turner, 25 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Rites: The Dresden Files Book Six: 6 (Paperback)
Have to admit to being a bit biased about the Dresden books, they are in my estimation the very best in their genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 24 Dec. 2012
This series is so very compelling. Well-written, fast-paced and a hero we can all believe in. A real pager turner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Dresden series, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent series of stories. Be warned that reading this book will make you want to read the next, etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dresden files, 15 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Overton "sheila" (milton keynes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
yet again another brilliant Harry dresden book I am really enjoying the. and is looking forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loving Dresden :), 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Engaging, easy reading, magical, supernatural. All the things I like in a book :) What more can I say really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blood Rites - Jim Butcher, 19 Jun. 2010
By 
M. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good series. Jim Butcher has a good sense of humour, which makes this series worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Rites: The Dresden Files Book Six: 6 (Paperback)
Have read the previous novels in the series. Delivery and standard as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood Rites: The Dresden Files Book Six: 6
Blood Rites: The Dresden Files Book Six: 6 by Jim Butcher (Paperback - 5 May 2011)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews