Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book 3 in the Dresden files series
(After Storm Front and Fool Moon)
Harry Dresden wizard PI (paranormal investigations) is back again. I do feel that to get the most out of the book you need to have read the previous 2 books.
This book has the most complex story so far, Harry is now seeing Susan Rodriguez who has an interest in Harry's invite to a vampire party to celebrate Bianca's (a vampire...
Published on 19 Aug. 2004 by april-showers

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A weaker entry in the Dresden series
Harry Dresden's faced some pretty terrifying foes during his career. Giant scorpions. Oversexed vampires. Psychotic werewolves. It comes with the territory when you're the only professional wizard in the Chicago area phone book. But in all Harry's years of supernatural sleuthing, he's never faced anything like this: the spirit world's gone loco. All over Chicago, ghosts...
Published on 3 Jun. 2010 by A. L. Rutter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, fun read, 14 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another excellent Harry Dresden novel. The story gallops along with gusto. The characters have depth and it's easy to identify with our hero, who steals success from the jaws of defeat and death. Good fun fantasy with a coherent and believable world to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dresden is Harry Potter for grown ups., 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can never wait for the next instalment, please keep writing these books. Another great book by this author. I love the characters and I have bought all of his books to replace my paperbacks to put them on my kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love em all, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grave Peril: The Dresden Files Book Three: 3 (Paperback)
I was a big fan of the series and an even bigger fan of the books. I particularly like how Bob is portrayed and how Dresden has even worse luck than he did in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read a lot of bad reviews about this instalment of the dresden files, but I really enjoyed the book! An enthralling story with believable characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 18 Dec. 2013
Usual high standard from my new favourite author. Characters developing nicely with interesting back stories. Can't wait to read the next in series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, Broken Promises and Revenge, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a busy time for our favourite wizarding PI and ghosties galore are cavorting around Chicago.

A good read from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yet another stunner, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great writing never disappoints, you are still drawn into the world of Harry Dresden every time.
A really great collection of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good story tellinh, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grave Peril: The Dresden Files Book Three: 3 (Paperback)
I have read the predecessors and enjoyed them. Difficult to put down once started and finishing one book just leads on to the next. Etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book and the entire series are brilliant. I thoroughly recommend reading them all. Jim Butcher is a master story teller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Have enjoyed the series so far, 24 July 2014
This review is from: Grave Peril: The Dresden Files Book Three: 3 (Paperback)
Another in the Harry Dresden series. Have enjoyed the series so far. Better than the TV series though I enjoyed that as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grave Peril: The Dresden Files Book Three: 3
Grave Peril: The Dresden Files Book Three: 3 by Jim Butcher (Paperback - 5 May 2011)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews