Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars254
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2015
Brilliantly written. Gritty detective novel meets supernatural thriller. Flawed yet truly loveable main character. I'm hooked. Can't wait to read more in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
The book moves at a reasonable pace, not usually a fan of the whole 'detective drama' thing but Jim butcher has done a good job. Definitely reading the Next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Good story line although a bit far fetched in some area, not quite sure what the role was with some of the characters and the end really could not soon enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
A really entertaining, action packed series that gets even better as things go on. I already own the lot in print but am adding the series on kindle now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Recommended by a friend absolutely loved it ! Very different from my normal reading choices but very entertaining and would recommend it as a must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
I enjoy a bit of sarcastic humor out of the hero in dire straights. A nice alternative to plain old vampires, teenage heroes&heroines, and hobbits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
I bought the book after watching the tv show and was delighted. The villain was a bit obvious, but I would still highly recommend you have a look
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
love it! if you have watched the tv programmes the books are completley different and in my opinion much much better. highly reccomen this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Another great book by this author. I love the characters and I have bought all of his books to replace my paperbacks to put them on my kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Not my typical genre but decided to give it a go. Thoroughly engaging, I loved the dry wit and Harry's outlook. I will be buying book two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse