Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four and a Half Stars
Jaime Vegas (necromancer) hopes taking part in a television programme which intends to raise the ghost of Marilyn Monroe will lead to her being offered a show of her own. However, before that can happen she finds out the gardens of the house she is staying in hold a far nastier secret. Jaime calls on her fellow supernaturals for help - Jeremy Danvers the alpha werewolf...
Published on 15 May 2007 by Lesley70

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Kelleys best.
Kelley hits the big time with book seven of her Otherworld series in its first hardback edition. Carrying on with the true darkness from Haunted, we see the return of child murder with links to Muti appearing throughout the novel with the chance for of her supporting characters to take the lead role.
Whilst highly anticipated Jamie seemed to lack some of her...
Published on 4 Mar 2008 by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good to start but nothing special, 25 Aug 2011
I liked it but I had a few issues with it. You never fall in love with Jaime and so you don't really care for her.
She's upset about what these three ghosts in a house call her and yet she is one. It was disgusting the sexual scenes with the alpha. I'm already forgetting it because this story and style of writing seemed to match that of many writers. Not in the good way - the way that she words things like everyone else does. The second it mentioned near the end of the capture about copulating with the alpha I put the book down. I didn't care what the ending was like and now that I know it's a series it makes me think "well is it going to be another one of those annoying endings that doesn't answer a question?" Sure, it was easy to read but once it got sexual I found it uncomfortable. If you're going into that much detail write and erotica book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 Jun 2007
By 
M. Hill "KingKong" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
KellEy Armstong, No Humans Involved is about Jamie Vegas, a necromancer...who unwittingly does a TV show in a house, where things are not what they seem. From tiny ghosts in the garden to the hanging man in the dining room, she finds herself interwined uncovering the mystery goings on...and her being the only necromancer that can actually see and hear ghosties, means she is the only one that can send and help the little ghosties back.

However, to do this, she has to take on some rather nasty witches, not to mention rouge ghosts! With her, her alpha male hairy werewolf friends, and a few other demons take up the challange to help the ghostly spirits. not up to her usual, but worth the read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love her books so far., 1 May 2007
I haven't read this yet but i have all her other books and so am soooo looking forward to it and i'm so sure it'll be 5 stars!! Kelleys other books are lol!!!!

Can't wait to get this.going to order it now!! I would recommend her books to anyone who loves the supernatural i.e Werewolves,Angels, Witches.

Her words and storytelling keep you glued to see what happens next!!! And makes you wanting her next book to hurry up and arrive!!! lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new, 18 Sep 2007
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Kelley hits the big time with book seven of her Otherworld series in its first hardback edition. Carrying on with the true darkness from Haunted, we see the return of child murder with links to Muti appearing throughout the novel with the chance for of her supporting characters to take the lead role.
Whilst highly anticipated Jamie seemed to lack some of her trademark humour electing to promote letchiness of her feelings for a certain Alpha male to ease through the story. Whilst entertaining the opportunity to take the Spiritual World by storm seems to have passed sadly by although certain comments alluded throughout the tale that would have made the book more interesting. Although a certain tip of the hat has to go to certain spiritualists that appear on UK television that many readers will recognize.

As I've said, entertaining but she seems to be going a tad LKH and I hope that it won't be the case, I'll still await her next Otherworld offering but really do hope that Tae or Zoe make an appearance, both deserve their own tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read it all before, 31 May 2007
By 
A Reader (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I am getting sooooo sick of 'kick arse heroines'; they are fast becoming the uber cliche of modern sci-fi/fantasy/supernatural writing. For Goodness' sake, someone, please write something new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb12fe7b0)

This product

No Humans Involved (Otherworld)
No Humans Involved (Otherworld) by Kelley Armstrong (Paperback - 4 Aug 2011)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews