Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So not a 1 star book...
First to preface this review by saying I'm not highlighting this book as literary genius. However... it certainly isn't a 1 star rating. If you have read Emma Holly books before then this is slightly more feminine in its romance and slightly less edgy in its sex. If you haven't then this is a good place to start.
Plot isn't complicated but weirdly doesn't seem...
Published on 17 April 2009 by Angels Bright

versus
18 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A reader
This will be the last Holly book that I purchase. The author seems to believe that multi sex partners excuse the lack of character and plot in this very thin story. Don't waste your time
Published on 3 July 2006 by Sheila


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So not a 1 star book..., 17 April 2009
First to preface this review by saying I'm not highlighting this book as literary genius. However... it certainly isn't a 1 star rating. If you have read Emma Holly books before then this is slightly more feminine in its romance and slightly less edgy in its sex. If you haven't then this is a good place to start.
Plot isn't complicated but weirdly doesn't seem that far-fetched either. LA cop now sheriff in a small town and diner owner who unsurprisingly is drop dead gorgeous, geniune and sweet. (As an aside - why is it that all these women haven't been snapped up by a modelling agency before now? - really it would save agencies money on casting - they should just go to your average mid western diner and if novels are anything to go by the waitress is bound to be gorgeous... Anyway...) Girl gets dumped by boyfriend, finds dead body outside her diner, murder investigation, everyone falls in love... etc...
Reasons this book is worth reading are simple - it's relatively lighthearted and doesn't take guts to read like some of the edgier Holly novels. The characters aren't perfect for once - the cop is older and painfully shut off emotionally. Girl is admittedly beautiful (this is a romance novel after all!) but a little bit ditzy and pleasantly self-effacing. Then there's her ex (which in my opinion is the best bit of this story). Holly makes him beautiful, but a complete numpty! He is the epitome of nice but dim and her writing is almost scathing in his characterisation.

So all in all not a bad book. If you expect the rough edges that other Holly books has then you'll be disappointed, but if you're looking for a harmless fun read with likeable characters then knock yourself out... Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Erotic fiction mixed with a murder makes for a great easy summer holiday read. Well-written and good characters just quiet addictive I read it in 3 days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get it you won't be disappointed., 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Black Lace) (Paperback)
You will not be disappointed if you buy this book !! I have read it twice already. Great story line with lots of naughty bits thrown in for good measure. If you portia de la costa books you will like this one too. Well worth a five star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all you can eat, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Black Lace) (Paperback)
after reading this book i really wanted a sequel every 1 needs a hunky police man after reading this :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Proper good !, 21 Sep 2014
Read this in a day Probably the strongest storyline I have read in any book in this genre,but still with sizzling sex Had not heard of this author before but am now going to check out more of her stuff Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A reader, 3 July 2006
By 
Sheila "A Fantasy & Science Fiction reader fr... (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This will be the last Holly book that I purchase. The author seems to believe that multi sex partners excuse the lack of character and plot in this very thin story. Don't waste your time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An erotic romance I'll be reading again, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Lucy Felthouse (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: All You Can Eat (Black Lace) (Paperback)
All You Can Eat is my first Emma Holly novel - and I'm hooked! Right from the very beginning, this book grips you and doesn't let go, not even when you've finished it.

Frankie Smith is having a bad time - her boyfriend has just dumped her and she found a dead body behind her cafe. Luckily, there are plenty of men around to help her take her mind off her problems, including an ex-Marine, a police officer and a pair of insatiable mechanics. Even as the mystery around the corpse increases, Frankie's sex life takes a turn for the kinky. Soon, she's juggling multiple men and wondering how on earth her future is going to run out. Will she have a happy ending?

Wow, this is one seriously hot book. My opinion has definitely been influenced by the fact the book contains not one, but two sexy men in uniform. Add some smokin' hot sex scenes, an interesting and intriguing plot and you have a real page turner. This is one erotic romance I'll definitely be reading again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay, so this isn't Holly's best..., 5 Jan 2009
...but it's in no way worthy of a one star review. Seems to me like it's a case of "wasn't aware they were reading an erotica writer's novel" striking again.

I mean, I know in recent years Holly has gravitated towards romance. But her books are still as steamy as ever they were, and if you don't like steam you probably won't like this book. If you know who Holly is and you like steam, you'll like this book. She is, for my money, one of the best erotica writers out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All you can eat, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good easy reading and a good story, not my usual pick of books but having read this I would read more by the writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 23 Jan 2013
All you can eat, such a great book. Its the first book i've read of Emma Holly's and really enjoyed it. Got hot detective Jack West, little diner, murder, kinky sex and an ex model in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All You Can Eat (Black Lace)
All You Can Eat (Black Lace) by Emma Holly (Paperback - 6 Sep 2012)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews