Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sizzling hot, sexy read!
The truly naughty Portia da Costa has done it again. Taken something that could on the surface appear totally normal and twisted it into something filthy and illicit. She's fab! Entertaining Mr Stone is the story of Maria Lewis, who has moved away from her decadent lifestyle in London and got herself a truly boring job in local government. She intends to settle down and...
Published on 9 Sep 2007 by Lucy Felthouse

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT BAD
What a strange story, not what i imagined it to be.
It seemed ok at first then seemed to go off into different directions.
something to read on a rainy day but in some parts i did not like.
In the forest......
I am not prudish but some parts ok some not.
Published 21 months ago by CharmaineW


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sizzling hot, sexy read!, 9 Sep 2007
By 
Lucy Felthouse (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Entertaining Mr Stone (Black Lace) (Paperback)
The truly naughty Portia da Costa has done it again. Taken something that could on the surface appear totally normal and twisted it into something filthy and illicit. She's fab! Entertaining Mr Stone is the story of Maria Lewis, who has moved away from her decadent lifestyle in London and got herself a truly boring job in local government. She intends to settle down and live the quiet life. However, her naughty girl ways are soon rekindled by her boss - Robert Stone. A man dripping in sex appeal, Maria is drawn to him and his peculiar behaviour. Stone has a reputation of seducing the new girls and then sending them packing... but Maria is so drawn to him she takes no notice of these warnings.

Lust for Director Stone seems to invade all of Maria's senses no matter how much she tries to resist. It appears, though, that he lusts after her too. They begin an illicit affair doing naughty things in unusual places - and Maria realises her lust for Stone is turning into something much more dangerous... love.

Will Maria get out in time before her heart is broken? Or will Director Stone crush her as he has many girls before her?

This book certainly fires up the imagination as to what people are really doing at work, and makes the average day look mind-numbingly dull! A sizzling hot, sexy read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intense erotica with a romantic undertow, 26 Sep 2006
This review is from: Entertaining Mr Stone (Black Lace) (Paperback)
This first person narrative sucks you in from the first lines! Maria is bored by her new job in a big government building, (I could so relate to that!) so when she finds out the sort of sexy goings on that happen behind the scenes, she's more than ready to get involved. Her boss, Mr Stone, is an intense, sexy man, and when she gets tangled up in a hot liaison with him you better be ready to be riveted to the pages! If you enjoy kinky erotica with a strong romantic undertow, you'll love this latest Portia Da Costa novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phew, what a scorcher!!!, 15 Aug 2012
This review is from: Entertaining Mr Stone (Black Lace) (Paperback)
This book was so hot I burnt my fingers!!!

Forget Fifty Shades, this book blew me out of the water. I want my very own Mr Stone ... he's a very VERY naughty man!!! Towards the end I was a jibbering wreck.

Well written with great plot and characters. Perfect length for me - would normally be a 2-dayer but I could not put it down. Personal hygiene & household chores went out of the window until I finished it.

I felt bereft when had to close the back cover.

What are you waiting for? Read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT BAD, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entertaining Mr Stone (Black Lace) (Paperback)
What a strange story, not what i imagined it to be.
It seemed ok at first then seemed to go off into different directions.
something to read on a rainy day but in some parts i did not like.
In the forest......
I am not prudish but some parts ok some not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not very "entertaining!", 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entertaining Mr Stone (Black Lace) (Paperback)
I purchased this book after reading "Kiss it better" by the same author hoping for a story as good if not better but was very disappointed. Unlike "Kiss it Better" there was no real story line and the characters, for me, had no substance.
If you have not already read "kiss it better" buy it instead of this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CLEVER BOBBY, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entertaining Mr Stone (Black Lace) (Paperback)
DA COSTA FANS WILL LOVE THIS BOOK AS IT EXPLAINS TWO COLOURFUL CHARACTERS WHO REPEATEDLY APPEAR IN FURTHER BOOKS.ROBERT AND MARIA ARE A HOOT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sexy with sass fully enjoyed it wish it was longer but can't have everything lol x great author and writer x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quick read, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a good quick read with full of surprises.
Make me wonder what's gonna happen two of them at the end of the story though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book well written good story love her books never bored with them from start to finish I love the characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sexy and funny, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entertaining Mr Stone (Black Lace) (Paperback)
Loved this book,which is set in a rural council offices!! Funny,sexy and very entertaining.Makes Council employment quite exciting.Mr Stone head of finance is the kind of man you would like to be seated opposite at a meeting.Definately the kind of man to set you pulse racing,but not a stereo type sexy,tie you up and drag you back to the car park council offices..hero!! But wow,does he make you want to join his department!! Sexy,funny and quite a trace of romance..you will love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Entertaining Mr Stone (Black Lace)
Entertaining Mr Stone (Black Lace) by Portia Da Costa (Paperback - 6 April 2006)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews