Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Orphan Child
Just finished this book, I had to keep going, it was slow to start of but, then the story really took off, can't wait
untill the next book comes out, when ever that is, would recommend all Catherine Kings books.
Published on 4 April 2011 by jude

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
fair read
Published 15 days ago by sandra


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Orphan Child, 4 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Paperback)
Just finished this book, I had to keep going, it was slow to start of but, then the story really took off, can't wait
untill the next book comes out, when ever that is, would recommend all Catherine Kings books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE ORPHAN CHILD CATHERINE KING, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Hardcover)
THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE READ IN A WHILE. A BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN TALE OF TANGLED LIVES. CATHERINE KING IS A WONDERFUL WRITER. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK. YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Written Victorian Saga, 29 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Kindle Edition)
I really loved the writing in this book; Catherine King makes an excellent plot work so well through such well drawn characters and very descriptive prose that brings the Victorian era to life. Had me hooked from start to finish.

The Spire Chronicle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reading, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. A. V. Peters "book worm" (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Kindle Edition)
Historical story very good read. Covers childhood through to adulthood. Would recommend.
Suggest you read if interested in 18th century/19th century life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the orphan child, 26 May 2012
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this story and having recently read catherine kings silk and steel meant i could benifit from the overlap of the two stories.It was lovely how characters from one book turned up in another story like old friends. A riveting read which i just couldn't put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Orphan Child - Catherin King's best!!!!, 8 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Paperback)
this book must rate as one of Catherine Kings best books she has written. I read it in 2days, as I couldnt put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars suprisingly good, 2 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Kindle Edition)
sarah is an orphan, when she is old enough she becomes a lowly scullery maid her life is hard and she is treated like a slave. She loses her job and dose everything she can to avoid the workhouse as she knows her life would be even worse in there. This is just the beginning of the story sarah's luck goes from bad to worse, when will things get better for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 July 2014
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Paperback)
fair read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Kindle Edition)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Orphan Child (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic read wee worth reading this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Orphan Child
The Orphan Child by Catherine King (Paperback - 5 Jan 2012)
5.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews