Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A long read, but well worth the journey
One of the few true heroes of the twentieth century tells his story. Mandela's openness and humility shines through this book, as well as his love for his country, willingness to sacrifice and refusal to alienate the opposition.
This book is surprisingly easy to read. The chapters are short, and there is a real feeling that you are "seeing it through Mandela's eyes"...
Published on 4 July 2005 by bayman15

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Not yet read
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Don't miss it!, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
See my previous review!! Everyone should read this book, amazing story, amazing man, when we all think we "have it hard!!" read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting life great read, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't believe this story overlapped with my life line. Like the dark ages, well done to all who stood up for what they believed in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Important history, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As well as being a riveting read it is a very important piece of history that everyone should read- especially any leaders of waring factions all over the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mandela Magic, 13 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Provides a detailed and perceptive insight into the lives of black, coloured and indian people under the rule of Apartheid in South Africa and one man's determination to change the system, no matter the personal cost. Very powerful. A significant work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mandela, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am still working my way through the book so it is difficult to rate it. So far it is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Walk To Freedom Vol 1: 1918-1962: Early Years, 1918-1962 v. 1 (Paperback)
a very good book to read and to offer to inform as many people as possible about this exceptional man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliantly engaging personal account of one of the most vital ways in which our world was changed., 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Factual, vital and easy to read. Engaging personal account from a great and humble master. Please take time to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting story, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this book as I have always been interested in the Mandela story. Very interesting book with an insight to what made the man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An incredible insight into the personal and political past of a man who played such a big role in shaping South Africa and the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
L. Hurst "Lia" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book very interesting and I learnt a lot that I hadn't been aware of. I'm really looking forward to reading the second half.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Long Walk To Freedom Vol 1: 1918-1962: Early Years, 1918-1962 v. 1
Long Walk To Freedom Vol 1: 1918-1962: Early Years, 1918-1962 v. 1 by Nelson Mandela (Paperback - 21 Nov. 2002)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews