Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars44
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2012
This was a most humerous diary of a seasson in Noerth East football through the eyes of a true genious. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
A very funny look back at a season quite a few years ago which provokes your own memories of that time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2003
This book is so funny that I have purchased five copies of it in homage to the genius that is Mr Pearson.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
This has to be one of the funniest and true to life football books that I have ever read , especially Page 226 West Auckland v Hebburn its a real hoot .
As a Wine and Spirit rep,I have worked in the North East area and I could visualise the picture that Harry paints regarding the above game , and as a local footballer from many years ago I was privileged to see the original World Cup in all its glory , a fabulous trophy .
A book that will appeal to anybody from the North East who has played football. Fred Anderson .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2010
I bought this title on recommendation by the Times. I found it generally amusing though one suspects not as funny as the author intended. The minutiae of detail given relating to the historical details of a myriad of amateur football clubs became very tedious leading to skimming of parts of pages that I generally don't like to do. On the whole a worthy attempt and superior to most football related titles.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
Classic humour from Harry Pearson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Great read for a football fanatic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Five stars. Essential reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Excellent read, recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
An excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)