Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book
My Nephew will love this one, it is aimed at children and so full of interesting, memorable facts, I love it
Published 12 months ago by steve green

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could do with more colour
Ordered as a Christmas present for my daughter who loves the programme. She hasn't seen it yet but at first glance it seems a little disappointing with no photos and only black and white cartoons of the doctors.
Published 12 months ago by em


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body (Hardcover)
My Nephew will love this one, it is aimed at children and so full of interesting, memorable facts, I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Operation ouch, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think this book is a excellent book for kids to learn all about there body.
They'll become great geniuses and will want to be a doctor or a nurse they will set a good example to some of the public!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great fun way to educate and entertain the kids!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body (Hardcover)
I brought this in error thinking it was the video!
That said, I'm pleased with the book as it allows my children and I some quality time reading through the quirky facts together rather than them being cooped up in their room watching the video.
My children love the facts they learn and are always coming to me with a new bit of information they have learnt from reading it in their own time!
The delivery was quick but my only slight gripe was that some of the pages had bent corners so looked untidy and would not have been suitable as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for introducing kids to the body, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body (Hardcover)
Bought this as an Xmas present for my seven year old. It's writtten in a really engaging style, and he loves all the interesting and gross facts, and hopefully will retain some of the information. The reading age is too high for him, but the content is pitched well, although some of the terms are (obviously) unfamiliar medical words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 7 year olds present, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body (Hardcover)
My son really enjoys this book has only really been reading the little facts at present but seems to really enjoy testing us and giving us the new knowledge he has found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ouch, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body (Hardcover)
Grandkids seemed really pleased to receive this. Haven't managed to ask them yet whether read any of it but I would like to have a read. Feel might learn something
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars full of fun facts, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. F. Phillips (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body (Hardcover)
Great book,my Son is just 8 and loves reading, this is easy to read, links really well with the programme, fun interesting facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Factual and fun, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body (Hardcover)
One son who likes reading disgusting facts about the human body is very happy with this book!

Try Disgusting Digestion too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body (Hardcover)
Brought it for my 12 year old grandson, brilliant read! Also for the adults in the family! Would definitely recommend it as a present for any age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body (Hardcover)
Can thoroughly recommend this book.
Grandchildren loved educating the grown-ups. The book will entertain us all for many hours to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body
Operation Ouch!: 01 Your Brilliant Body by Dr Xand van Tulleken (Hardcover - 17 Oct 2013)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews