Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill Art work Fantastic Story, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) (Hardcover)
I have the previous ones for Twilight. The story written I thought was better than the film and it just comes to life in these books. You get information from the original books that are not in the films. The drawings and artwork are incredible you can just sit and look at them but the story is so great to read especially in graphic novel form. Have all versions DVDs and books but these are my favourites.

Whoever produces these please keep going to the end I would love to see all the stories done is such a beautiful way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A worthy successor to the first two graphic novels, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) (Hardcover)
Young Kim doesn't fail to amaze me with her beautiful drawings of everything. New Moon is - in my opinion - even better in this regard since she uses far less real life art pieces in the pictures (these looked a bit out of place sometimes in the Twilight Graphic Novels 1 and 2). During Bella's breakdown the first few pages are quite blurred, adding a fitting effect to it.

The graphic novel itself keeps close to the source book and includes most story parts. Unfortunately the lettering keeps it's style from before, using standard ellipses with plain text during normal dialogue (that means: non-emotional). Overall it looks a bit better though due to variations here and there.
So why not 5 stars? It's the length. New Moon Vol. 1 is about 50 pages short of it's predecessors which stands out as soon you're through the novel. The fact that there are no page numbers covers this fact a bit up.

Overall this graphic novel is still highly recommended for every Twilight fan.

Pro
-----
+beautiful art
+far less (or even none) real life art included in the pictures
+well done transition from book to graphic novel
+slightly better lettering style...

Con
-----
-...which is still not up-to-par with nowadays standards
-too short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Met the high expectations of a dedicated fan, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) (Hardcover)
After taking a while to arrive (8 days), I began to feel impatient. However, when it did arrive, I was so pleased. It is a bit thinner than I originally thought it would be but I don't mind. The skills Young Kim displayed in the first of the graphic novels continued into New Moon volume 1 with beautiful drawings and effects. I know that Stephenie Meyer was present during the production of the 1st graphic novel (Twilight), though I'm not sure whether she was with this one or not. I think either Stephenie did accompany Young with her designs or Young had learnt about Stephenie's thought of what the graphic novels should include and how it should be done. This is because Young's designs really captured the initial feelings that you experience when reading the original voel for the first time. In conclusion, I think New Moon the graphic novel volume 1 was produced perfectly and I recommend that all fans buy this (especially at the moment - it's reduced (grab a bargain!). Just a long wait now 'til volume 2...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yey!, 26 May 2013
This review is from: New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) (Hardcover)
After waiting 6 months longer than it was originally going to be published, I am not disappointed at all. Amazing artwork! So much more superior than the films, and equally as good as the books. Now its a long wait till the second volume released....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Moon - Graphic Novel Vol. 1, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) (Hardcover)
If you have the Twilight graphic novel(s) already this is another must-have for your collection. The same beautiful illustrations and a 'different' way to read the books, classic comic book style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) (Hardcover)
this item arrived on time, this graphic novel is a item any twihard should own the art and adaptation is amazing and really detailed for a graphic novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been getting these for my daughter who has read the books and seen the film's. A true fan of this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A delight, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) (Hardcover)
Having previously bought both parts of the Twilight graphic novel, and thoroughly enjoyed it (as most should now know, these stick closer to the books than the movies do), I had to get this. Still very happy! Roll on volume 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this story, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) (Hardcover)
I gave it five stare because the condition was perfect condition and the quality and love the way the story has been told and can't wait for the second part of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) (Hardcover)
I was really pleased with New Moon, The graphic novel volume 1 (Twilight saga). It is beautifully illustrated and is a must for any Twilight fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga)
New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 (Twilight Saga) by Stephenie Meyer (Hardcover - 30 April 2013)
Used & New from: £16.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews