Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente
Falcones es uno de los autores que más disfruto pues permite no sólo disfrutar de una interesante trama sino de proporcionar conocimiento adicional sobre la sociedad y mundo en el que ubica a sus personajes.
Published 12 months ago by Gabriela Cuevas Mesa

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Abusive price/ precio abusivo
Would love to read this, but object on principle - £10 for an e-book? Happens all too often with books in Spanish (most paper books in Spain are VERY expensive - you can end up paying £20 for a paperback). Why are Spanish publishers so greedy? And then they complain that people don't read enough. I wonder why not.
Published 10 months ago by fredsaid


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Falcones es uno de los autores que más disfruto pues permite no sólo disfrutar de una interesante trama sino de proporcionar conocimiento adicional sobre la sociedad y mundo en el que ubica a sus personajes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great historical novel set in spain, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Reina Descalza (Paperback)
My mother and I loved this book. It has a great cast of strong female characters and I feel that I learnt a lot about the way the gypsy community was historically treated in Spain. It's funny in parts, moving and dramatic in others. Family bonds are really important throughout the story which is nice. Ordered another book by the same author the week I finished this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A historical saga which shows imagination and a grasp of the times it describes, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Falconer obviously knows his history, and castes lots of interesting characters. Comparable to his previous success, "La Catedral de la Mar"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating story that kept me turning the pages...., 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book and found the story fascinating. I had never known much about the treatment of the gitanos in Spain. I found the story interesting and entertaining and not doifficult to read in Spanish with the occasional help from the Spanish dictionary..never a problem on the Kindle.............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Abusive price/ precio abusivo, 16 Feb 2014
Would love to read this, but object on principle - £10 for an e-book? Happens all too often with books in Spanish (most paper books in Spain are VERY expensive - you can end up paying £20 for a paperback). Why are Spanish publishers so greedy? And then they complain that people don't read enough. I wonder why not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Reina Descalza (Paperback)
Good for history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

La Reina Descalza
La Reina Descalza by Ildefonso Falcones (Paperback - 9 April 2013)
£10.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews