Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ephron's Best Bits
Regret only started reading her books after her death and reading her obituary. Have most of them now and find them funny,real and interesting.
Published 19 months ago by J. Scott

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather disappointing.
This is funny in parts, but much less good than Heartburn, and her brilliant screeenplays : When Harry met Sally, You've got mail, Sleepless in Seattle etc. Arabellina
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ephron's Best Bits, 13 Dec 2012
By 
J. Scott "James Scott" (Glasgow,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Salad & Scribble Scribble: Some Things about Women & Notes on the Media (Paperback)
Regret only started reading her books after her death and reading her obituary. Have most of them now and find them funny,real and interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still relevant, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book of essays is still relevant today. A great writer in this form Crazy Salad is a better read simply because it is more issue based and less about American politics of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather disappointing., 30 Oct 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is funny in parts, but much less good than Heartburn, and her brilliant screeenplays : When Harry met Sally, You've got mail, Sleepless in Seattle etc. Arabellina
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A look back into a shared feminist past, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked Norah Ephron and do still though i found parts of this book over egged and rather too long but a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I hoped this to be of the same standard as the other Nora Ephron titles I have read, but this is just pieces taken from old news and magazine articles in the 60's and 70's in America. Maybe I should have read the introduction through before purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Witty but dated, 17 July 2014
By 
J. A. Findlay (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I l love Nora Ephron but mostlynow I htink for Heartburn. This book is dry and witty but some of the issues discussed are a little dated now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crazy Salad & Scribble Scribble: Some Things about Women & Notes on the Media
9.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews