Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful book, great for learning Spanish
This book has already more attention than it deserved. It is indeed badly written, the vocabulary is cartoon-like and repetitious, the heroine simpers, stumbles and blushes (at least 92 times) her way through the narrative - impossible to believe that she is taking a degree course - and the Barbara Cartland-type hero is self-absorbed and will develop into a thoroughly...
Published 6 days ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor
Muy mala lectura, la historia es horrible, predecible y aburrida. Como "adaptacion" de Crepusculo no esta mal, te hechas unas risas.
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful book, great for learning Spanish, 23 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has already more attention than it deserved. It is indeed badly written, the vocabulary is cartoon-like and repetitious, the heroine simpers, stumbles and blushes (at least 92 times) her way through the narrative - impossible to believe that she is taking a degree course - and the Barbara Cartland-type hero is self-absorbed and will develop into a thoroughly sulky, grumpy husband. The 'naughty bits' are approached with such coy political-correctness that I can't believe that the sickly Anastasia took such offense to them
So why four stars? The vocabulary is cartoon-like and repetitious - dreadful writing but great for learning Spanish! The book is mostly written in the present tense. Since it is translated, (and well translated, as far as I can make out with my elementary Spanish) there are few difficult idioms so with only a fairly basic knowledge of grammar and a good Kindle dictionary, you should have little trouble understanding it and you will certainly be able to say 'me ruborizo'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muy Bueno, 13 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Cincuenta Sombras de Grey = Fifty Shades of Grey (50 Shades Trilogy) (Paperback)
Me gusta leer, pero nunca habia leido un libro en solo 3 Dias, 50 sombras de Grey es un libro q me atrapo desde principio a fin, lo recomiendo sobre todo a mujeres casadas, ya sabran xq lo digo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 30 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Cincuenta Sombras de Grey = Fifty Shades of Grey (50 Shades Trilogy) (Paperback)
No podía dejar de leerlo que tuve que comprar los tres. Es muy parecido a la saga twilight. Muy romántico pero también erótico.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice!, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cincuenta Sombras de Grey = Fifty Shades of Grey (50 Shades Trilogy) (Paperback)
I chose to buy this in Spanish so I could practice a little bit and not forget how to read and speak in Spanish, also because everyone is reading or talking about it, so I wanted to find out why! It's a good product, the story is alright but I am glad to be able to find books in other languages on amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Muy mala lectura, la historia es horrible, predecible y aburrida. Como "adaptacion" de Crepusculo no esta mal, te hechas unas risas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Esto no es BDSM, 16 Jan. 2014
By 
Tengo que admitir que acabé de leer los tres libros en tan solo 3 semanas.
Me parecía interesante saber cómo iba a terminar la relación aunque a medida que lo leía iba teniendo un peor concepto del libro. Especialmente cuando llegué a la última página del primero.

Para empezar, al menos en la versión española, el idioma occitano no es francés antiguo:[...]
En segundo lugar quería comentar cómo el libro trata el BDSM.
En el libro tengo la impresión de que Grey busca relaciones BDSM porque tiene problemas psicológicos. Mientras que la protagonista se ve arrastrada por los sentimientos o curiosidad que tiene hacia Grey. Antes de empezar una relación BDSM hay que entablar una profunda conversación para establecer límites, conocer a la persona, establecer confianza absoluta y respeto. En este libro he podido ver que hasta la protagonista sentía miedo en algunas sesiones. Especialmente cuando se produce el último encuentro en el que la chica no puede casi ni mantenerse en pie. Desde mi punto de vista, un buen Amo en la vida llega a ese límite porque se preocupa por la sumisa. A la vez, ella hubiera dicho la palabra de seguridad ya que la salud es lo más importante.
Por otra parte, falta la confianza, el deseo de darlo todo por el Dominante, privacidad en la vida de la sumisa lo que muestra a la vez falta de respeto. Me ha parecido intolerante que la escritora haya explicado que a Grey le gusta infligir dolor como reflejo de su pasado.

También me gustaría a añadir que en la realidad no siempre las sumisas tienen tan poca personalidad en la vida diaria, como en el trabajo o en la universidad, ni los dominantes son hombres ricos con cuerpos perfectos y otros prejuicios que describe este liro. Tanto sumisas como dominantes, y viceversa, son personas normales con personalidades y estilos de vida como pueden tener cualquier otra persona. La diferencia es que les gusta practicar otro tipo de relaciones sexuales tan aceptables como las relaciones vainilla.

En mi opinión, este libro no refleja lo que es el BDSM. Existen muchos prejuicios en la sociedad y gente que opina que este tipo de relaciones no convencionales son para personas que tienen problemas sociales o psicológicos. Sinceramente, si estos libros se siguen publicando la opinión personal no va a cambiar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommended this product to girls, is excellent, comfortable and really nice as well. really good to improve the sex life
Really i love it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it is great book, thanks for Spanish edition, I like very much, I bought the next one . I like read in my tablet o movil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 50 sombras de Gris, 21 April 2013
By 
Ms C. E. Taylor (london england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is great to read in Spanish. I have tried to read quite a few books in Spanish but they are either too difficult or the storyline is not interesting. Although I probably wouldn't read it in English it's quite easy to understand in Spanish without being too boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Es sólo para estar a la moda, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cincuenta Sombras de Grey = Fifty Shades of Grey (50 Shades Trilogy) (Paperback)
Es un libro que no aporta mucho culturalmente, es muy fácil de leer. Sirve para entender a las masas y reflexionar porque es un tabú aún el sexo entre mujeres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cincuenta Sombras de Grey = Fifty Shades of Grey (50 Shades Trilogy)
£10.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews