Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Less action, more emotions, still a great story.
The third of the four-books saga by a master of story telling, the English version will come out in spring 2012 as "The Prisoner of Heaven". Notwithstanding the many flashbacks, an altogether easier story to follow. It provides many explanations and connections about facts and people we have met in the two previous books. One warning: to be able to enjoy "The Prisoner of...
Published on 5 Feb. 2012 by Giovanni Anchois

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read.
The third in the saga. It's a good read but not up to La Sombra del Viento!! On a par with El Juego del Ángel.
Published 22 months ago by Ruth Margaret Abell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Less action, more emotions, still a great story., 5 Feb. 2012
By 
Giovanni Anchois (Milan, ITALY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The third of the four-books saga by a master of story telling, the English version will come out in spring 2012 as "The Prisoner of Heaven". Notwithstanding the many flashbacks, an altogether easier story to follow. It provides many explanations and connections about facts and people we have met in the two previous books. One warning: to be able to enjoy "The Prisoner of Heaven", you will have to go back to "The Angel's Game" - a very complex, dark and oppressive book - to retrace some of the characters and happenings. The city of Barcelona takes a much more secondary role, as we learn everything about Fermin Romero de Torres' background and troubled life through his emotional ups and downs. Figuring a more mature and assured Daniel Sempere, some new characters join the saga, leaving the reader with the impression that they will be the key for the final wrap up. Can't wait for the fourth and last book to provide the solution to the still many questions we passionate readers are left with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good story, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: El Prisionero del Cielo = The Prisoner of Heaven (Paperback)
This is the third book of a trilogy. It is a gripping story and follows on fom the first two. However it is a good read on it's own, without having to read the earlier books. The language is not too difficult for a none native Spanish speaker to follow. It's a good book for a student studying Spanish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muy buen libro!, 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Es uno de mis escritores favoritos, historias muy originales y llenas de intriga, es conveniente leer La Sombra del Viento y El Juego del Angel antes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a story!, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic end for the trilogy. I had to finish it within days, I could not put it down. Beautiful use of the language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Zafon's books!, 16 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: El Prisionero del Cielo = The Prisoner of Heaven (Paperback)
I have read all of this series and they are fantastic. Can't recommend this highly enough. If you can read in the original then please do - I just love the way he puts words together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hooked by it, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: El Prisionero del Cielo = The Prisoner of Heaven (Paperback)
This is a great read, I was so into it. If you have read La Sombra del viento and El Juego del Angel you will enjoy this one more. Can't wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: El Prisionero del Cielo = The Prisoner of Heaven (Paperback)
I bought this for my wife as she loves reading in Spanish, she loved it. We have now bought 2 or 3 copies in English for her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the next book, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: El Prisionero del Cielo = The Prisoner of Heaven (Paperback)
Good story as always. Print is quite big so your eyes don't get tired. I love reading in Spanish. I very much enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genial, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Otra vez me cautivaron Daniel y Fermín Romero de Torres. Vuelve al principio y aclara muchas cosas de la sombra del viento.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buena novela, no tan brillante como la Sombra del Viento, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Segunda parte (en ordén histórico), aunque el tercer libro de la saga la Sombra del Viento. De lectura recomendable, aunque no llega a alcanzar el nivel de su predecesora la Sombra del Viento.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

El Prisionero del Cielo = The Prisoner of Heaven
El Prisionero del Cielo = The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon (Paperback - 15 May 2012)
£10.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews