Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Everything I have bought was delivered quickly abd was as described. I could not ask for more.
Published 13 days ago by Jill Setchfield

versus
50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't quite do what it says on the tin.
As a fan of Tyrion, and as one who has read all five of George R R Martin's "Song of Ice and Fire" publications, i expected rather more from a book with this title than a single quote per page, and mostly short quotes at that in a limited sample of his host of one-liners. In short, and with apologies, i couldn't help feeling that i had been taken advantage of.
Published 7 months ago by J. W. Platt


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not wonderful, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the aficionado, a selection of some of the choicest lines in the series to remind you of Martin's ability to write great dialogue. Others will find this mildly amusing, but something they will quickly tire of and pass on to a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A secret diary of Daenerys would have been better!, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its an insight into the little dwarf's twisted mind. It's not a quote book per se, rather his ideals on certain views, which a fan of the series could deduce by themselves.

It is most certainly not a "MUST READ" but it's a nice addition to the bookshelf and is an inspiration to pick up and finish that chapter of the main series (which has taken you almost 1 month to read...or is that just me? :D)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 26 Nov 2013
Received this book as a very pleasant surprise present.
I don't really know what the people who are complaining about it expected when they bought it, as I highly doubt anyone as spoileriffic as GRRM would include new material in a book like this! And to the person complaining that 'none of Tyrion's best quotes were in here', surely if you noticed that, then you know the quotes off by heart enough not to even need to look at this book!
Not essential reading for fans, by any means, and would definitely not have bought it for myself but the little illustrations are amusing. A good idea if anyone happens to know any keen Ice and Fire/Game of Thrones fans and are struggling for gift ideas this Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knew what I was getting, loved it!, 21 Nov 2013
By 
C. Ward (Worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is brilliant, so funny! If you are going to complain about it because of the lack of text you should have done your research. You can even click on the image and take a look inside so you all could have known what it was like before you bought it!! A lovely book which sits beautifully on my shelf. As a huge Game of Thrones fan I will continue to buy these little treasures!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I paid for this!!!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Total money maker by the publisher, should have looked at it in a shop first, let down, will I buy the next "proper" book that comes out after being duped..........probably lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 7 Nov 2013
Somewhat disappointed, firstly expected this to arrive on my Kindle Paperwhite this morning, it didn't, when I checked it is not compatible with the device, not good Amazon. The actual content, well one tiny quote per page, plus an illustration at the start of the chapter, I have a strong feeling I have been ripped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
Much smaller than anticipated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad idea for a gift, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the back of the booklet has the recommended price hard printed on its back. doest fit for gift purposes. had to to go for another book...
beside that, the book is as expected. one idea or sentence from tyrion on each page. fun for fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very misleading, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was definitely not what I was expecting. I was looking forward to another admirable and enjoyable book by the author, but instead I found a set of copy and paste quotes from the already published books. Very disappointing, do not waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wit, Wisdom, well maybe not., 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately this seemed to just decry dwarfs and make fun of them. I found it rather hurtful. It was bought as a back story of Tyrion Lannister, and as such were very disappointed that it wasn't as we expected at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister
The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister by George R R Martin (Hardcover - 29 Oct 2013)
Used & New from: 6.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews