Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Everything I have bought was delivered quickly abd was as described. I could not ask for more.
Published 1 month ago by Jill Setchfield

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A tad disappointing
I got this as a Christmas present for my Dad as we both lived the books and series, and Tyrion Lannister is one our favourite characters. I have "quality controlled" the book before giving it to him (I know I shouldn't have read it but couldn't resist!) and it's very disappointing!
One short quote per page! Really? It took me precisely 7 minutes to read. However, it...
Published 8 months ago by Dolly Sparkle


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 15 Dec 2013
I was really looking forward to receiving this book but was extremely disappointed with it. With only a line or two on each page I would not recommend people to waste their money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Book you keep by the toilet, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Saint Frisky (Northumberland, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am not sure what people were expecting when they bought the book. The title is a bit of a give away of what it is going to be like, i.e. a collection of Tyrion Lannister quotes.

It's quite a nice little stocking filler, a book to be kept by the toilet for when you're curling one off. To be picked up and browsed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book to have, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First things first, this is not a book you "read", anyone thinking so will be disappointed. However, it's definitely a book to have if you are a massive GRR Martin/GoT fan, as (like its says in the description) most of Tyrion's best and funniest quotes are in this book.
It's something to have in a collection along with the rest of the series, and something good to reference instead of skimming through one of the novels just for a nice quote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This is a waste of money - it took me all of 5 ..., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a waste of money - it took me all of 5 minutes to read the whole book as there is 1 quote per page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much wisdom in such a short man!, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable and true to the Tyrion I have come to know and love. George R R Martin knows how to reel us in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift for yourself or someone else., 15 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a gift. I flicked through it briefly, and my friend was very pleased. A great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Read this in 15 mins - only makes sense if reader has previously read Game of Thrones series of books (which I had).

Don't bother buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but nothing special., 8 Feb 2014
By 
A. R. Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fun with some great Tyrion quotes but it's the kinda book that you'd flick through once and never read again. Put in the guest bathroom and it will probably live there indefinitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not wonderful, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the aficionado, a selection of some of the choicest lines in the series to remind you of Martin's ability to write great dialogue. Others will find this mildly amusing, but something they will quickly tire of and pass on to a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A secret diary of Daenerys would have been better!, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its an insight into the little dwarf's twisted mind. It's not a quote book per se, rather his ideals on certain views, which a fan of the series could deduce by themselves.

It is most certainly not a "MUST READ" but it's a nice addition to the bookshelf and is an inspiration to pick up and finish that chapter of the main series (which has taken you almost 1 month to read...or is that just me? :D)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister
The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister by George R R Martin (Hardcover - 29 Oct 2013)
Used & New from: 6.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews