Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome artwork, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
I was really happy to find something like this with artwork based on the books rather than being pictures from the series, just because the books extend so much further. I only really bought this product because not all the pictures were shown and I needed to know what the rest of the pictures were! Spoilers for people who haven't read all the books, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
Beautiful art, high quality paper - I imagine I will frame some of the prints and put them on the wall after finishing using it as a calendar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
Marc Simonetti's drawings (I should even say paintings) are marvellous, but of course I had no doubt they would be since his covers of the first four books of ASOIAF are equally beautiful. It was totally worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant calendar with artwork from the book., 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
The calander has a great lay-out, meaning I can use it as a planner. I am a huge fan of the TV show as well as the books, but its nice to see the art as how I would expect it to come from the novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Calendar, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
This ASOIAF calendar is simply stunning. It's amazing quality and the pictures are breathtaking (if not a little disturbing) I think I'm going to have nightmares about October but it's still a brilliant picture. Every month is relevant to the books and really adds to the magic of the scenes depicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works as a Calendar, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
I used the ASOIAD calendar for last year as well, and although both are exactly as functional and in the same form, I believe that the pictures in the last one (2012) were a bit more intriguing. I have taken only a cursory glance at most of the months, but nothing sticks to my mind as well as they did in the previous year and I am not sure if I'm looking forward to any month as much as I used to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Images not just from a song of ice and fire, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Kash (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
I was a bit disappointed to find that the images in this calendar were not specific to this book but includes images from previous books too. That's not to say that I don't like the calendar - I do; and its very unusual, just not fully what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Calendar for 2013, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
Great calendar for a fan, but some pictures are really bad, in special october. Good quality and space for writing. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Mimi Moor - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
A new set of pictures for 2013 and a beautiful calender for any Game of Thrones fans. Note the images are imaginary and not from the TV show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what was wanted, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Julian Hird - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar (Calendar)
Bought as a stocking-filler for my son, he really likes it. The coloured photos are very good and he says that they are relevant to the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar
2013 A Song of Ice and Fire Calendar by George R.R Martin (Calendar - 23 Aug 2012)
Used & New from: £50.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews