Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly enjoyable
These are a great set of books. Pitt is a really likeable hero and I enjoy the fact that his wife Charlotte, gets a look in as do other members of his family. Because Pitt is working class he is often unable to extract information from people in high society. His wife, Charlotte is middle class, and her sister Emily married into the aristocracy, so it gives Perry a...
Published on 5 April 2001 by Mrs. K. A. Wheatley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not her best
Charolette isn't in the book very much in the beginning. She then becomes very involved and she behaves badly as usual
Published 6 months ago by William M. Thompson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly enjoyable, 5 April 2001
By 
Mrs. K. A. Wheatley "katywheatley" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
These are a great set of books. Pitt is a really likeable hero and I enjoy the fact that his wife Charlotte, gets a look in as do other members of his family. Because Pitt is working class he is often unable to extract information from people in high society. His wife, Charlotte is middle class, and her sister Emily married into the aristocracy, so it gives Perry a perfect foil for involving both the issue of women and the class system into her novels without making them dreary rants. I love all of the books. They don't have to be read chronologically in order to enjoy them, but if you want to follow the chronology, start with "The Cater Street Hangman".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not her best, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bethlehem Road (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt Novels) (Paperback)
Charolette isn't in the book very much in the beginning. She then becomes very involved and she behaves badly as usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bethlehem Road., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bethlehem Road (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt Novels) (Paperback)
I am an avid reader of Anne Perry's Charlotte & Thomas Pitt novels. This was a good one! A good plot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
This review is from: Bethlehem Road (Hardcover)
One of my favourite books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ann perry, 12 May 2013
By 
denise (United kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bethlehem Road (Hardcover)
another one of ann perry's books which know doubt I will thoroughly enjoy as I always do and will carry on enjoying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anne Perry Bethehem Road, 19 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. J. D. Cook (England U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have not yet read Bethleham Road yet as I am reading Death in the Devil's Acre.
I have read lots of other Thomas Pitt Novel's and ejoyed them very much and I am looking forward to reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bethlehem Road (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt Novels)
Bethlehem Road (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt Novels) by Anne Perry (Paperback - 4 Oct 2011)
8.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews