Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not an instruction manual
Trump has created wealth for himself and his family twice. I say twice because he was almost bankrupt in the 1990s. While this book is not a step-by-step instructional manual on how to get rich, it is more about how Trump did it, how he thinks, what motivates him, and his personal stories. Not everyone has to follow the exact same path, but it helps to read how he's done...
Published on 15 Nov. 2009 by Mariusz Skonieczny

versus
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How to get Vain
Just finished this book and left thinking, wow this guy really, really loves himself. Rather than giving any insight into running his business it's all self promo with celeb name dropping galore and a celeb endorsement for every project he's done. It should be called "How to Trump your own horn." I'm sure this guy has a lot to offer, but he certainly didn't put it in this...
Published on 6 Feb. 2005 by E. Allington


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How to get Vain, 6 Feb. 2005
By 
E. Allington "amazon19775" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Just finished this book and left thinking, wow this guy really, really loves himself. Rather than giving any insight into running his business it's all self promo with celeb name dropping galore and a celeb endorsement for every project he's done. It should be called "How to Trump your own horn." I'm sure this guy has a lot to offer, but he certainly didn't put it in this book. Very disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a shot, 31 Dec. 2004
Worthwhile read with some good insight into some of Trumps ventures. A bit too 'backslappy' for my liking though, with a good chunk of book given up to name dropping who his pals are. Still overall a recommend if you are interested in the great man himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not an instruction manual, 15 Nov. 2009
By 
Mariusz Skonieczny "Author" (classicvalueinvestors com) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trump: How to Get Rich (Mass Market Paperback)
Trump has created wealth for himself and his family twice. I say twice because he was almost bankrupt in the 1990s. While this book is not a step-by-step instructional manual on how to get rich, it is more about how Trump did it, how he thinks, what motivates him, and his personal stories. Not everyone has to follow the exact same path, but it helps to read how he's done it. Trump, just like Warren Buffett, stresses the importance of public speaking. Not very many people can do it, so if you master it, you will stand out. While this is not his best book, you probably will find it enjoyable.

- Mariusz Skonieczny, author of Why Are We So Clueless about the Stock Market? Learn how to invest your money, how to pick stocks, and how to make money in the stock market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining short read; but Trump is vain., 21 Jun. 2006
This review is from: Trump: How to Get Rich (Mass Market Paperback)
For those who watched the first series (or more) of Trump's Apprentice this will prove entertaining and interesting, and possibly useful for those budding entreprenuers.

However, the book is short (you can finish it in just a few hours, if that), and the majority of it is Trump's vain remarks and information about his organisation which is quite irrelevant to the title of the book.

Overall the book is worth reading if you enjoy The Apprentice, but otherwise you won't find it very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Save yourself the money...., 15 May 2014
This review is from: Trump: How to Get Rich (Mass Market Paperback)
Beacause this book has close to nothing to offer. I get the impression that this book is more of an promotion for his businesses and the TV-show, in which he starred.

This book is some fast bucks for Mr. Trump - nothing more.

It could have been predicted but I still wanted to see, and yes - I was disappointed i every way. Do doubt about Trump's success, I will give him that, but this book will NOT give you anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trump: How to Get Rich (Mass Market Paperback)
Arrived in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trump: How to Get Rich (Mass Market Paperback)
Interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great item and I would most certainly recommend it to others.
It is worth every penny paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trump: How to Get Rich
Trump: How to Get Rich by Donald J Trump (Mass Market Paperback - 18 July 2008)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews