Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great light read
I am a great fan of romance with a little action. This filled the bill. Really enjoyed it and a great to pass a spare couple of hours. My only critique would be that Marnie's brothers were introduced so late - can't wait for their books - and there's FOUR of them!!! I am also greatly anticipating her next book, excerpt contained in back. This is the first Cherry Adair I...
Published on 6 Jan 2001 by Love to read

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ho hum
... I thought Kiss and Tell was overextended, and I found Marnie unbearably icky as a heroine - too sweet and good and chaste but then again incredibly ept at the hot stuff when it came to it... And Jake the hero was really cardboardy, with the usual shopping trolley of neuroses caused by neglectful alcoholic parents. The action was implausible - which meant that it was...
Published on 24 Jun 2001


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great light read, 6 Jan 2001
I am a great fan of romance with a little action. This filled the bill. Really enjoyed it and a great to pass a spare couple of hours. My only critique would be that Marnie's brothers were introduced so late - can't wait for their books - and there's FOUR of them!!! I am also greatly anticipating her next book, excerpt contained in back. This is the first Cherry Adair I have read and she is very reminiscent of Linda Howard, who is one of my fav authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Story, 6 May 2007
By 
RozziD "Rose" (Lincoln, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Having read all four of the Wright family stories now, I realise I read them in the wrong order. This book is actually the first in the series and is about Marnie Wright - the only girl of the family. Having been raised with four testosterone charged brothers, Marnie can look after herself or at least that's what she thinks when she decides to spend the weekend in the mountains at her late Grandmother's cottage. She goes there to do some thinking about what she wants to do with her life.

Jake Dolan is a loner who now lives and works in the mountains and believes that he needs nobody. When he spots a woman and her dog trespassing on his land he makes it quite clear to them that he does not want them there. But when the dogs comes running to him in the night he knows that something is wrong and goes to Marnie's aid when her cottage is badly damaged in a storm.

The two of them are then thrown together in an action packed story. There are people looking for Jake and not in a friendly way - they want him dead and having Marnie with him will put both their lives in jeopardy. Jake has built a lair underneath his cottage and from there he can see exactly what is going on outside, but it is what is happening between himself and Marnie that is worrying him more.

This story is full of action and romance as only Cherry Adair can tell it. Having read this book, all the other books make more sense. The whole series is throughly entertaining. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Testosterone filled action and romance combine, 14 April 2003
By 
K. Newman "krazykmcd" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Marnie Wright escapes her four protective brothers and father to go alone into the mountains to grieve for the loss of her beloved grandmother, who raised her. While there she disturbs a ‘mountain man’ in a nearby cabin, who gruffly warns her away. The same man comes to her rescue when a storm destroys her grandmothers cabin. Even so, it is not until armed men invade the mountainside that Marnie discovers her mountain man is ex-military, presumed guilty of being a mole and now hunted by both sides. Jake Dolan has holed up in his ‘secret underground ultra-secure lair’ but now that Marnie is exposed to danger, he feels compelled to protect her. And as time goes on and he gets to know her, he cannot deny the attraction between them.
Don’t let the seemingly hackneyed plot put you off. This is a very readable book, full of excellent characters and some heart stopping action. All the male characters are very strong and powerful, charismatic in their own way. Marnie herself is more than able to hold her own, not only in terms of the physical strength required, but emotional strength also – with her family and with Jake. The Wright family dynamics are great, and although much of the book has Jake and Marnie alone, nevertheless the supportive family feeling pervades the text of the book. The tension – sexual as well as suspense – is well constructed and taut. The action pieces, in terms of Jakes hidey hole and the various assaults from friend and foe are obviously well thought out and tensely believable.
Here’s one reader looking forward to reading more about both the Wright brothers and the covert ops team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Testosterone filled action and romance combine, 19 Mar 2003
By 
K. Newman "krazykmcd" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Marnie Wright escapes her four protective brothers and father to go alone into the mountains to grieve for the loss of her beloved grandmother, who raised her. While there she disturbs a 'mountain man' in a nearby cabin, who gruffly warns her away. The same man comes to her rescue when a storm destroys her grandmothers cabin. Even so, it is not until armed men invade the mountainside that Marnie discovers her mountain man is ex-military, presumed guilty of being a mole and now hunted by both sides. Jake Dolan has holed up in his 'secret underground ultra-secure lair' but now that Marnie is exposed to danger, he feels compelled to protect her. And as time goes on and he gets to know her, he cannot deny the attraction between them.
Don't let the seemingly hackneyed plot put you off. This is a very readable book, full of excellent characters and some heart stopping action. All the male characters are very strong and powerful, charismatic in their own way. Marnie herself is more than able to hold her own, not only in terms of the physical strength required, but emotional strength also - with her family and with Jake. The family dynamics are great, and although much of the book has Jake and Marnie alone, nevertheless the supportive family feeling pervades the text of the book. The tension - sexual as well as suspense - is well constructed and taut. The action pieces, in terms of Jakes hidey hole and the various assaults from friend and foe are obviously well thought out and tensely believable.
Here's one reader looking forward to reading more about both the Wright brothers and the black ops team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome read!, 5 May 2013
While spending time at her grandmother's cabin, Marnie Wright stumbles across Jake Dolan's private domain. Jake does his best to keep his distance from Marnie because he doesn't want a woman in his life. Before long, they are unable to resist the attraction and soon Jake is fighting to keep her safe from the people who are trying to destroy him. Kiss and Tell is very special to me because it was the first book by Cherry Adair that I read. I love the amazing Wright family. Their stories are not to be missed and are a must have for any Cherry Adair collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Start here and don't look back., 3 Feb 2013
This is the first of the T-Flac books and introduces us to both the world of T-Flac and the delicious Wright brothers.

Kiss and Tell starts with Marnie Wright (sister of the delicious Wrights) going to her beloved grandmothers cabin and when the action kicks off with the appearance of Jake Dolan it doesn't slow down.

Throw in terrorists, an underground secret lair, an alpha hero who is a spy genius and a Great Dane you have the start of a wild series from the awesome Cherry Adair.

If you like romantic suspense books, then this is the series you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ho hum, 24 Jun 2001
By A Customer
... I thought Kiss and Tell was overextended, and I found Marnie unbearably icky as a heroine - too sweet and good and chaste but then again incredibly ept at the hot stuff when it came to it... And Jake the hero was really cardboardy, with the usual shopping trolley of neuroses caused by neglectful alcoholic parents. The action was implausible - which meant that it was hard to suspend disbelief for the whole plot. This one is not a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 May 2005
By 
L. Clarkson (Wirral, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I loved this book! This is my favourite out of the Cherry Adair books that I've read. Full of adventure and romance and great humour - my 3 favourite things in a book!!! I would thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kiss and Tell
Kiss and Tell by Cherry Adair (Mass Market Paperback - 27 July 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews