Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book 2
England, Year of 1275
Sir Kenrick of Clairmont is a former Knight of the Temple of Solomon. He spent six months in Silas de Mortaine's dungeon enduring daily beatings and sessions of torture before he had been rescued by his sister, Ariana, and his brother-in-law, Braedon. (Book One) Kenrick is now consumed by the need to locate the Dragon Chalice.
Four magical...
Published on 15 Feb 2005 by Detra Fitch

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring
Boring boring boring I really didn't like the characters I like Lara Adrian as an author but I didn't like this at all
Published 23 months ago by Dclg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book 2, 15 Feb 2005
By 
Detra Fitch (USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heart of the Flame (Mass Market Paperback)
England, Year of 1275
Sir Kenrick of Clairmont is a former Knight of the Temple of Solomon. He spent six months in Silas de Mortaine's dungeon enduring daily beatings and sessions of torture before he had been rescued by his sister, Ariana, and his brother-in-law, Braedon. (Book One) Kenrick is now consumed by the need to locate the Dragon Chalice.
Four magical cups that, when combined, make up the one called the Dragon Chalice. The Chalice is a mystical treasure said to grant its bearer unlimited power. De Mortaine already has one of the four cups. Kenrick possesses one as well. They race to locate the two remaining. But de Mortaine has advantages. He is a wealthy man who deals in dark magic and commands a small army of mercenary, changeling beasts.
Haven is caught up in the battle for the Chalice. She survives a raid by changeling demons, but due to an infected stab wound ends up wandering in a state of delirium at Greycliff, where Kenrick finds her. Haven awakens in Clairmont Castle where a caring Ariana tends her wounds and a raging Kenrick demands answers about the raid that killed his friend, Rand, and Rand's entire family. Problem is that Haven's high fever has scorched her memory of that fateful night. A tenuous trust forms between Haven and Kenrick. He gives her protection while her memory of the horrors she witnessed slowly returns. Passion erupts between the two, but the memories hidden in her past will threaten their bond of trust, if it does not kill them first.
***** Ariana and Braedon, the main characters of the first book, "Heart Of The Hunter", returns as secondary characters in Kenrick's story. You do not have to read the first book to understand what is happening in this one. Yet I strongly recommend that you do so.
Several surprise twists are woven into this intricate tale of dark magic and romance. There is never a dull moment within this powerful epic, so expect no breathing room. Do not begin reading until you are assured hours of uninterrupted time. The talents of Tina St. John will keep you on the edge of your seat and urging your imagination to believe in magic! *****
Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Second of a Great Trilogy, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again a wonderful read as we continue to bring together the pieces of the Dragon Chalice. Great romance with a mystic twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another page turner, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story, kept me up all night to finish this :) I have read everything lara adrian ever releases and she never fails to deliver!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely mediaeval trilogy the first book had me hooked and this one didn't disappoint either it carries on really well from where the heart of the Hunter left off . Haven is a mystery that Kenrick has to figure out as well as discover the other chalice's. Will they uncover the secrets together or apart. When they do will it be the end of them?? I leave you to discover that yourself and to enjoy the tale .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, couldn't stop reading and had to buy following two books too., 18 Jan 2013
Historical mystery storyline with a bit of magical background. All three books great, each opening the beginning for the next part. Well worth the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Boring boring boring I really didn't like the characters I like Lara Adrian as an author but I didn't like this at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 8 Nov 2012
Yet another amazing book. Completely hook on all your novels now and cant wait for the next ones. Thanks for the great reads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 15 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as her Midnight Breed series, but still pleasant to curl up on the sofa with. Lara Adrian has style, wit and a gift for storytelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heart of the Flame
Heart of the Flame by Tina St John (Mass Market Paperback - Mar 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews