Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sensible information
This is an easy to read book full of wise information. The recipes are easy to follow and tasty. The diet seems easy to follow hope I can stick to it
Published 9 months ago by Katie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too involve....
not at all clear? Too rambling! What ever happened to keep simple? Reading it would raise blood-pressure! A summary for each thing would have helped.
Published 1 month ago by Guzzler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sensible information, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
This is an easy to read book full of wise information. The recipes are easy to follow and tasty. The diet seems easy to follow hope I can stick to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
Helped me reversed my stage 2 hypertension in 4 weeks to borderline with no medication. My average reading was 174/108. Today it was 134/84.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read., 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
I was actually surprised to find myself dipping into this book quite frequently. It gives some very sensible and achievable goals related to lowering blood pressure naturally - and I have already made some headway!
A good book to have on the shelf for anyone who wishes to be proactive concerning this aspect of their health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Understanding the Condition, 28 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. L. A. Spong (Solihull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
A very good laymans description of the problem and its treatment when bought with the Omron M10-IT Blood-Pressure measuring device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful !!!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
Thank you ! This book is informative, intelligent and very easy to read. It has confirmed my feelings about this condition beautifully and given me a wonderful set of tools to combat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
This is a great book which explains everything about blood pressure. There are some great tips for lowering your blood pressure. The best thing I found in the boook was a recipe for a really tasty salt sustitute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy access to information, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought this book to read for my mother who is suffering from fluctuating blood pressure. It is an easy to find in information book. It provides good explanation, and gives methods on how to control the blood pressure. It has been very helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Helpful book, 10 Sep 2010
By 
R. Farnworth (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
I got this book for my wife who found it very helpful & easy to follow. Covers a lot for a small paperback with useful information and she keeps picking it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUSINESS GUIDE, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
A GOOD BOOK THAT GIVE YOU VERY SOUND ADSVICE AND BACKS IT UP - IT GIVES GOOD FACTUAL VALID REASONS WHY YOU CAN SAFELY USE ALTERNATIVE REMEDIES USING XOMMON SENSE AND DOCTORS ADVICE.
BOUGHT ONE FOR MY SISTER AS WELL ...
VERY GOOD BOOK HEALTHY INFO TO HELP YOURSELF
MRS R WOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pressure, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way (Mass Market Paperback)
A few family members have suffered with blood pressure for years and years one over forty years and another over twenty years since reading this book they have been able to understand the illness they have been suffering and monitoring their meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb341d1ec)

This product

Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way
Controlling High Blood Pressure: The Natural Way by Wahida Karmally (Mass Market Paperback - 18 Mar 2000)
4.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews