Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WoW
This book is Amazing.

The authors are immensely gifted and talented people who are able to put across their stories and ideas with great clarity.

In the space of a couple of days i was able to recall

Any 10 random words in order
20 digit numbers in order
Every American State in Alphabetical order
The day of any date given...
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Memory Book
I would not recommend this book unless you are unfamiliar with the concepts of mnemonics and basic memory ideas. The only new memory technique I learnt here was the Peg system (and this I have never used). A good read, and interesting if you cannot remember people's names.
A good little book, but if you know the very fundamentals of memory techniques please look...
Published on 15 July 2004 by C. Street


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WoW, 17 May 2013
By 
This review is from: The Memory Book: The Classic Guide to Improving Your Memory at Work, at School, and at Play (Mass Market Paperback)
This book is Amazing.

The authors are immensely gifted and talented people who are able to put across their stories and ideas with great clarity.

In the space of a couple of days i was able to recall

Any 10 random words in order
20 digit numbers in order
Every American State in Alphabetical order
The day of any date given for the year 2013
The numbered position of any letter in the English Alphabet

And more.....

I now have the ability to remember anything i care to remember :)

Remember: If you have ever forgotten anything. Chances are you never remembered it in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 14 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Book: The Classic Guide to Improving Your Memory at Work, at School, and at Play (Mass Market Paperback)
If you want to enhance your memory then this is the book that you are looking for.Simple and fully explanatory,it helps the reader to understand the mechanism of the memory and it gives way to improve it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Memory Book, 15 July 2004
By 
C. Street "cstreet_1986" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Book: The Classic Guide to Improving Your Memory at Work, at School, and at Play (Mass Market Paperback)
I would not recommend this book unless you are unfamiliar with the concepts of mnemonics and basic memory ideas. The only new memory technique I learnt here was the Peg system (and this I have never used). A good read, and interesting if you cannot remember people's names.
A good little book, but if you know the very fundamentals of memory techniques please look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST BOOK ON MEMORY!, 20 Dec 2006
By 
A. Shah "book junkie" (WEST YORKSHIRE, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Memory Book: The Classic Guide to Improving Your Memory at Work, at School, and at Play (Mass Market Paperback)
Never mind what the other people say about this book, this book deserves to be THE classic memory book of all time! A big thumbs up to Harry for making everything so clear and easy to understand. Right from the start, you are invited to try out the systems for yourselevs instead of passively reading about the principles. I really enjoyed trying out the link system, which was extremely easy to use, all thanks to the way harry makes things sooooooo easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read!, 6 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Memory Book: The Classic Guide to Improving Your Memory at Work, at School, and at Play (Mass Market Paperback)
If you looking for proven methods to improve your memory and prepared to work for it, this is for you. Although nothing new he is a very good teacher. So, go and get it and enjoy your the power of your mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars old age dims the memory, 21 Aug 2011
By 
G. A. Matthews (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Book: The Classic Guide to Improving Your Memory at Work, at School, and at Play (Mass Market Paperback)
harry lorayne is in my opinion the best expert on memory techniches I am getting very absent minded, now whwere did I leave my reading glasses , my kindle ,my mp3 player, help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unforgettable!, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Book (Hardcover)
I bought this book about 4 years ago. Was just reminded about it by a post on facebook. I'd totally forgot that I'd read it and forgot to write a review after buying it. Gotta say, it's absolutely brilliant!! My memory is incredible these days thanks to the pnemonic? (can't remember how to spell that correctly) system it talked about and some other system which was also really good too; the name and technique escapes me. If you want to remember things then this is the DVD for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Memory Techniques, 26 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory Book: The Classic Guide to Improving Your Memory at Work, at School, and at Play (Mass Market Paperback)
This is such a great book to read & it gives very good pointers for improving memory techniques. I would CERTAINLY recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Memory Book: The Classic Guide to Improving Your Memory at Work, at School, and at Play
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews