Customer Reviews


10 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!
i absolutely loved this book - the pictures are kooky and absolutely adorable (and not in a sickly cute way either), and the story's very well told. great creatures too. i may be 19, but this book's on my wish list for sure...
Published on 20 Feb. 2004

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I hate it
The book came covered with children's biro drawings on it. My son wasn't impressed.
Published 9 months ago by Katie Owen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 20 Feb. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Hardcover)
i absolutely loved this book - the pictures are kooky and absolutely adorable (and not in a sickly cute way either), and the story's very well told. great creatures too. i may be 19, but this book's on my wish list for sure...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Frost, 31 Mar. 2006
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Hardcover)
My son who is 2 and a half absolutely loves this book. It's not one of the those pretty story books with bright colours but instead has a sinister side to it with goblins and scary trees. Not too scary I might add - just enough to get their imaginations working. It also includes kooky fantasy animals in a magical forest. My son knows this book off by heart. A bit long for a night-time read but a must for little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilly days, 24 Nov. 2011
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Paperback)
This is another good story by David Mellings. The children loved the tale of someone waking up in the forest. At first they thought the animals might eat the boy. It had them thrilled when the goblins came and roaring with laughter at the thought of them smelling like cabbage and when they got stuck to the ice. This is a great story for children of all ages. The book arrived on time and in good condition. It is a feel good story and now the frosty nights are starting to come in the children now feel they know who Jack Frost is because they see what he looks like in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A JOY TO READ WITH CHILDREN, 8 Feb. 2015
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Paperback)
A wonderfully illustrated fantasy world I loved reading to and with my children and my students, where the goblins are just funny enough not to be too scary, and the child's instinct for what is right over-rules his child-like insecurities. The audio version with Hugh Laurie is simply delightful, as is the animated version, which remains loyal to Mr Melling's beautiful and unique artistic style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not scared of Jack Frostie any more !!, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Hardcover)
My 3 year old daughter had developed a fear of Jack Frost !! We had no idea where it came from ! So I bought this book in the hope that it would settle her fears and it worked !

This is a beautiful book and now a favorite read !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 1 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Paperback)
Bought this for my daughter to explain about the frost she sees on the ground during winter, she is 4 and totally believes in Jack Frost, lovely book, lovely story & great illustrations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Paperback)
Good story. I love David Melling. His books are really well written. Illustrations perfect too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Paperback)
Christmas gift for a 6 year old. Book looks really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 April 2015
By 
Margaret Ceesay (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Hardcover)
EXCELLENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I hate it, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tale of Jack Frost (Paperback)
The book came covered with children's biro drawings on it. My son wasn't impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tale of Jack Frost
The Tale of Jack Frost by David Melling (Paperback - 7 Oct. 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews